You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The difficult task of being a parent

in #family6 years ago

Really enjoyed reading this, we have a 2 year old and my greatest desire for her is to not feel limited in life, to know that she can do anything she sets her mind to. I want her to have faith so that even in her darkest days she can lean on her faith to guide her through. I want her to love and appreciate nature. Above all I want her to be happy and always feel safe and loved.

When I became a Mom it was the most joyful and scary moment of my life; joyful for obvious reasons and scary because I love her so much I want to be the best mother I can be. Every day I see this beautiful light running and dancing around the house and I couldn’t be happier and prouder. Now, when she becomes a teenager I may have a different comment haha!

Sort:  

I can understand your care for her. She will be fine.
For more interesting parenting articles you can follow @getonthetrain. He writes pretty good articles. I draw some inspiration from his posts.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.12
JST 0.026
BTC 55290.41
ETH 2357.13
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.32