I created a Steemit account to celebrate my daughter turning one month old, and powered up her account with gift from @deanliu

in #family7 years ago

IMG_1583.JPG

What better way to celebrate my daughter turning one than to create a Steemit account for her... I believe in the future of Steemit and hope to give her a head start by powering up her account. I tried to sign up the @aliyah username, but unfortunately it was taken already. The annoying thing is that this account has been inactive since it was created. So I settled for @aliyah2017 instead.

Thanks to the generous 50 SBD transfer from @deanliu, I converted Uncle Dean's gift to 37.79 Steem and powered up Aliyah's account.

IMG_1593.PNG

Hope by the time she grows up, she will have a substantial amount in her account.

Now, I just need to do the same for my son. :)


Follow me @nextgen622 for weekly Ask Steemit contests, interviews and lol moments with my family

Sort:  

A very sweet thought indeed, and lovely picture. She will definitely appreciate it when she grows up.

Great idea! Here, have another upvote! :)

have some more with my vote.

She needs to blog then how steemit bought her, her first car, house and put her through her eduaction.

All the best

Haha thanks yeah hope so.

So sweet

This is actually a brilliant idea. I am currently using my earnings to pay for my sons university costs. Up to now I have not yet used any loans to pay for anything. If steemit existed earlier then nobody would ever have had to make loans anywhere...

Yeah, agreed. That's really cool that your Steemit posts can go toward funding your son's university education. Hope I can do the same for my daughter and son. :)

A great and heartwarming idea/gesture!

What a cutie pie!

Seems I am the first follower of @aliyah2017, even before her father! :)

Thanks for mentioning my little help again. I am waiting for your next child now... lol

Haha. Thanks mate. I think this will be the last one for us. A son and a daughter. I'm content with that. :)

Well, gonna have to wait for your grandchildren now... :)

She must be so happy ! I can feel it from her expression :)
She will be glad to know she had a generous and smart mother when she grown up! 👍🏼

Welcome aboard sweetheart.
There's something so lovely about daughters.
Congratulations :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64303.16
ETH 3137.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97