Growing up in a conserved brown family

in #family7 years ago (edited)

Hi, I'm Naylon, a girl. I'm 18 and I live with my parents and siblings who are brown, strict and conserved. I would like to share about my brown family or any other brown family in general. Trust me guys this is something different from other families. All families, no matter black, brown or white are loving and caring but few factors create difference among them. Please don't jump to conclusions. And enjoy this story. Following is the picture of a very normal happy family.
1o1.jpg

There are many people who move out by the age of 18 and save money for their life. They do part time jobs to get money for themselves. Even the parents after having their children moved out, start to save money for themselves, for old age. People spend their own money, not their parents' on weddings and occasions. The contact they have with each other is short and they visit each other during special holidays, respecting privacy, views and ideas of spending life in their way.
102.jpg

Like normal people it is not a big deal and pretty normal for a fifteen years old to use the word "fuck" or an eighteen years old to have .. You know what i mean.

People share and respect each other views but would quite easily make fun of. An adult ( 18 y/o) can disrespect anyone as they are not a minor anymore and continuous things that happens in life of normal people. This is something very common that we see and hear about.

Now what makes my family, or any brown family different, everything that you need to know is described below. Following is the picture idea of how a brown family looks. Like they step forward with everyone, be it uncle or aunt who are mean to you or your loving grandparents. Family means every relation in it to them.
1o4.jpg

The interesting thing about growing up in a brown family is that, you will never be alone, no matter if you are an adult or a minor. Family will be there for you in sickness and in health. During examinations of school to the holiday. As much as annoying and hard it may sound as you get no privacy at all, on the bright side, it comes with a lot of benefits like people around you to keep you entertain and do your chores. Your happiness and success will be circulated in the family, your sorrows will be discussed with bunch of relatives you hate until you feel angry and forget about your sorrow. You will get something new to hold on to :D
200_s.gif

Basically, your everything will be their nose. Though it is not okay but the bright side is, too many people to actually care for you, help you out in need. Look after you when you are really sick and your siblings will do your homework for you!
106.jpg

They would listen to you, soothe you in your dark times and scold you. We don't follow the system of "give respect, get respect." It is obligatory for anyone younger to respect people older than you, no matter even the difference is of one year. So basically, your elders can insult or criticize you in public and you have to endure it to the end. The bright side is, these elder relatives have to give you money on special holidays, gifts on your achievements and advertise your success for you.
107.jpg

The next thing related to swearing (using slang) in public or at home. You actually can not use any swear words as a brown person in family. If you are caught with it, your siblings will advertise it until your parents punish you. Its okay for any elder to use swear words as they are elder and they know best, but no matter what, no young person, even if you are 20 and others and elder than you, you cannot swear. You will be scolded until you feel shameful about swearing. The bright side is, you crafted into a better and professional person who just wont swear keeping the calm.
kid-on-couch-looking-guilty-with-angry-parents.jpg

Its not okay to have sex before marriage, no matter your age. This is something i don't want to talk about but the bright side of "no marriage, no sex" is you learn to respect yourself, to control your desires in many ways. Some people oppose this idea but I really love this idea as it teaches me to be loyal to a person and not to hoe around. It teaches me to respect myself and not to fall easily just for anyone. I am not a Christian but this meme describes the idea of not having sex before marriage perfectly
hey-guys-no-sex-before-marriage-or-yall-burn-for-eternity.jpg

Everything aside, the greatest advantage of being in a brown family is that, you will be the responsibility of your parents until you find your profession and interest and reach your goals, until you are able to run the household. They will spend their money for your education and even weddings! They will buy you the clothes for your wedding, the furniture for your new home etc. The whole family will participate in your wedding. They will give you gifts like a TV, washing machines and almirah (wooden box you store your clothes in) on your wedding. They will even look after you during the toughest 2 months after giving birth.
I want to show how brown weddings look like. Following are the pictures that I copied from a website to give an idea of how brown weddings look like. (I have no concern with these people but their wedding look so beautiful that it is worth sharing. Here is the link http://aaroneyephotography.com/pakistani-wedding-shafik-erum-in-torrance-mendhi-sangeet-nikkah-valima/ Aaroneye Photography looks so dope that it is worth sharing. I hope they won't mind me sharing their beautiful work)
.1.jpg
.2.jpg
. .5.jpg.6.jpg
.3.jpg

My parents cover my college expenses, my food, my medical expenses, my basic need and everything. My parents are not rich people or financially stable but they somehow manage to look after their six brats, especially me.
I really want to achieve my goals and be able enough to look after my parents.
To provide them the care they showed for me.

I am not complaining about being in a brown family. There are many adversities but greater advantages. I am very much happy around my conserved family. No matter how conserved or strict they are, I will always have people to love me and care for me. There are many times i felt bad, sad and angry but every road was crossed with these amazing people who made my journey so far very comfortable.

I hope you all liked my little passage on growing up in a brown conserved family. There are many topics to shared. Stay tuned!

Sort:  

Nice post! I will follow you from now on. +UP

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64303.16
ETH 3137.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97