Family Road Trip in Odisha Eastern India

in #family7 years ago

Trip to India With the Kids

We decided to spend Christmas in India this year as half my family is in India at the moment. It’s the second time Mini Me 1 and Mini Me 2 and my husband have visited India but the first time for the baby.

8A147B01-C9C6-42A4-84D6-8530AFE99217.jpeg

Mummyimperfect x

#Odisha
Our family home in India is in Delhi but we took a trip to Odisha which is on the East Coast of India. We took a flight from Delhi to Bhubaneshwar, the capital of Odisha. I’ve never been to Odisha before but was excited to see a new part of India. The country is so huge that there is so much to see! My first impressions of Odisha lush greenery, fresh air (compared to Delhi!) and lots of forests. The language in Odisha is Odia and people speak very little Hindi.

Video

I will write more about our Odisha trip later but for now here’s a little video to give you a feel of driving through rural Odisha.

Sort:  

Wow, nice trip. I was in India twice before but i would love to come back again. Have a great year!

Happy New Year! You must go back again, every time I go back I find so many new fascinating places to discover!

Waw great enjoy your trip god bless u dear..keep upvote me dear

mummyimperfect, you write nice posts and also edited well photos, also I like video too and my question is :Do you like India,

Yes I love India and so do my family. I’ve been many times and will keep going :)

What a great trip to make with your family! I hope to visit India too somewhere in the (hopefully near) future, with the kids. It would be such an experience and adventure for us all! Thanks for sharing. I wish you an amazing time there!

It’s a brilliant place for kids to explore! My kids love it.

So good to hear that. I think people often get scared when they think of travelling with (young) kids, especially places far away and with such big cultural differences like India. But everyone I've heard talking about it after they travelled there have nothing but great things to say about it. I used to travel a lot when I was alone, and always said that one day I'd do a do-over (but better) with the kids. But still, something always stopped me (the kids are so used to country living in Ireland, I'd be afraid they'd just run across the road in a big city, or not listen when I call them etc...all kinds of excuses).But then, when we all travelled to Lisbon and I saw how easy it was and how independent they could be (my 9 year old daughter and her 8 and 3 year old brothers walking to the supermarket alone to buy something we forgot!) and how responsible it totally changed my mind-set. Sure, there are places where you can't just send them out to the shop, but at the same time, it showed me that they are well capable of taking care of themselves and each other at times, without me constantly looking over their shoulders. I guess it's harder for us parents to let them loose a bit than it is for them.

It helps the kids to learn independence and about other cultures. I think in a lot of ways it’s more valuable than just sitting in a classroom.

Absolutely! That's why I want to turn our homeschooling family into a worldschooling family.

I like it! Subscription to you!

You mention here about the fresh air better than delhi it is very true .The increasing rate at which pollution strikes in delhi is really a matter of serious concern.Recently a cricket match was held between India and sri Lanka where players could not play due to air pollution causing suffocation.
In bhubaneswar there are so many temples you can visit also.In Indian culture there is a belief that if you visit in a temple at least once then all your sins get cut and the sacred soul will reborn

We went to Lingaraj Temple in Bhubaneswar, it was an amazing temple and was very busy when we visited.
I really do hope that the government take steps to improve the air quality in Delhi. A lot of people are coughing due to breathing in the pollution.

India looks so similar to Indonesia, except for the cows on the streets :-). Nice to see a vlog from you from India :-). Waiting to see more blogs/vlogs from India ;-)

Thank you :)
I will post more. There is so much to tell!

Loved the video! It is so great to travel in the outskirt regions of India. It's one of my favorite things to do :)

Me too! The life there is so different from the cities.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62964.22
ETH 2595.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.74