At Last, Cooler Temperatures. Time To Play

in #family6 years ago

United Arab Emirates, a place that's very hot. More so in July and August which means more indoor activities. This week, however, we notice a dip in the humidity so we can go outside.

image

We live close to the University Area in Sharjah. That's handy. My wife, Sheryl, is nearly 8 months pregnant. Baby number 2 is not far away.

image

I've been back to school for the last 4 weeks, which is why I have not been online so much. We've moved into a new building, but not everything was as ready as we thought it would be. So, it is nice to be back out at the weekend

image

We get there for the sunset and walk to one of the fountains.

image

. As the sun sets, the fountains light up.

image

Robbie, our (nearly) two year old boy has lots of space to run around. A nice way to start the weekend (Friday and Saturday are weekend days here).

image

I hope you enjoyed these photos. Hopefully there'll be pictures of our new baby who should arrive late October.

I always use either copyright free images from Pixabay or my own.


@sherylneil, my wife, knows has become Qurator’s 10th Shining Qurite. How great is that?


Sort:  

Such a nice family! I wish you happiness!
I'm also glad that finally it's become cool. ^^

Thank you so much. The United Arab Emirates is a great place to be in the winter. Still sunny but with sensible temperatures.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 62984.76
ETH 2472.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55