Changes in your body during pregnancy

in #family7 years ago (edited)

image


For most expecting mommas a missed period is usually the first sign of pregnancy. You may also have some mild cramping and a little bleeding when the fertilized egg implants itself in your uterus.

However, for some mommies it may be different. Take me for example; my menstrual period is irregular after being on birth control for two years after I had my first child, therefore missing my period happened often. I knew something was off just by listening to my body. My breast became so tender and heavier than usual, most of the day I felt awfully tired and coffee just didn't give me the boost I needed.


Why do I feel so tired?! •Feeling very tired is one of the most common symptoms of early pregnancy. Your body is working over time to adjust to being pregnant. This can also cause extreme fatigue. You may need to sleep longer than usual at night and take short naps during the day, (but, who are we kidding, if you have a busy toddler, husband, full time job and home to care for what time do you really have to nap?)

I decided it was time to visit my GYN doctor, I figured I probably needed some vitamins. Later I found out I definitely needed vitamins..(prenatal vitamins that is) I was going to be a momma for the second time!!! &' then the inevitable stage of first trimester hit me like a ton of bricks "MORNING SICKNESS"..
image


What is morning sickness? •Morning sickness is the nausea and vomiting that many pregnant women experience during the first few months of pregnancy. Morning sickness is caused by pregnancy hormones and can happen anytime, not just in the morning. Certain foods and/or smells might make you feel sick and sometimes vomit. Some women seem to feel sicker when their stomachs are empty.

Luckily I'm way passed the morning sickness stage at this point. However, i wouldn't wish it on anyone no matter how common it is (not even on my worse enemy; like my mother would say). My "morning sickness" more like "all day sickness" lasted for about 4 months. Nonetheless, it is different for all woman (the lucky ones don't even go through it).


Research shows that... •The nausea usually starts around 6 weeks of pregnancy, but it can begin as early as 4 weeks. It tends to get worse over the next month or so. About half of the women who get nausea during pregnancy feel complete relief around 14 weeks. For most others, it takes another month or so for the queasiness to ease up, though it may return later and come and go throughout pregnancy. A small percentage of women have symptoms that persist continually (or nearly so) until delivery. ![image]()

Other changes in the first trimester:

•Frequent urination: https://www.babycenter.com/0_frequent-urination-during-pregnancy_237.bc
•Weight gain: http://www.webmd.com/baby/guide/healthy-weight-gain
•Emotional symptoms:
https://www.livescience.com/51043-pregnancy-emotions.html
•Lightheadedness: http://americanpregnancy.org/pregnancy-health/dizziness-during-pregnancy/
•heartburn:
http://www.webmd.com/heartburn-gerd/guide/heartburn-during-pregnancy
•constipation: https://www.babycenter.com/0_constipation-during-pregnancy_836.bc
•Breast changes: https://www.babycenter.com/0_breast-changes-during-pregnancy_262.bc

image

click on the changes and continue to learn about them and your body as you continue on your journey to motherhood.

As mothers we sacrifice ourselves on the daily! I assure you it is all worth it when we see those beautiful little contagious smiles :)

Sort:  

Every pregnancy is different but i think we can all relate that the changes we undergo physically can become a little overwhelming! Such a beautiful experience nonetheless xoxo

Thank you for sharing ❤️❤️❤️

During pregnancy, many women experience the appearance of stretch marks on their skin. For some they are barely visible, while for others they are very bright, which causes great concern among women. Now there are special cosmetics, for example, pregnancy stretch mark cream. The pregnancy collection is a special cosmetic series created to care for the skin of both mother and child after birth.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64386.10
ETH 3142.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.98