Upvotes given for recommendations for good family movies

in #family5 years ago

20190324_192231.jpg

Any suggestions?

My family is off from school tomorrow so we wanted to watch a movie together tonight. We are probably looking for older movies since they have seen most of the newer ones. What are your suggestions? Tell me why. Each suggestion will receive a 100% upvote from me.

Sort:  

My son and I enjoyed the new LEGO movie and the lemony snickets series on Netflix is a house fave.

Hmm, we liked the LEGO movie too, but we haven't seen the lemony snickers series. Thanks.

Posted using Partiko Android

The tiger movie
The original Lorax.
The snowman is great around Christmas.
Those were first to come to mind.

Posted using Partiko iOS

Did you by chance mean The Tigger Movie? That might be the winner for tomorrow. I'm pretty sure we've seen the other two, but I'll have to check with the kids. Thanks for the suggestions.

Posted using Partiko Android

Woops... yep.. that’s what I meant.

Posted using Partiko iOS

How about anime? A Letter to Momo or When Marnie Was There are both incredibly heartfelt movies about belonging, family, and moving on - which I find are all very good topics for a family viewing.

They also have a sense of the fantastical in them. I shed tears in both.

Pooh, I didn't think about anime. I'm not a big fan, but I did watch a lot of anime style cartoons when I was a kid. I'll check out the titles you suggested.

Posted using Partiko Android

I've always loved Pixar's The Incredibles, watched it over and over again.

Yep. That's one of our favorites too.

Posted using Partiko Android

Hi @moeknows!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 4.208 which ranks you at #2942 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has improved 159 places in the last three days (old rank 3101).

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 201 contributions, your post is ranked at #86.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • Some people are already following you, keep going!
  • The readers like your work!
  • You have already shown user engagement, try to improve it further.

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 61651.16
ETH 2369.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50