You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: A SIMPLE TRADITION WITH A BIG IMPACT

in #family7 years ago

Papa-pepper, I so totally agree with you. Best memories of our children growing up, were around the dinner table. We used to talk so much - intellectually, joking, what happened in our day, spirituality as well. At the end of the meal, we used to have tea in an inherited teapot. Our dog at that time, Lulu, used to have her bowl of tea next to the table with us. After that, I used to read out of the Bible, we would pray, and sometimes, when we were all in the mood, I would slid in front of the piano and we would sing a hymn. Our boys often refer to those precious times, and they remember those days as family times, and they still thank me and my husband for what they were taught around the table. My boys went out in the world with a hunger for knowledge and a soft spot for family. What more can be said?

Sort:  

It sounds like you guys did an excellent job raising your children. Way to go.

I bet you are still reaping a return on that investment!

If we don't teach them values, then we cannot complain when they come back with the worlds values!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 60122.55
ETH 3199.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43