The more The merrier

in #family6 years ago (edited)

One of the valuable thing in our life is family. We can’t be alive without a family. Family stays together no matter what problem come along through life. They’ll help each other to overcome it and have solutions to it. They’ve been through ups and down but the concept of being as one exceeds. Our family is our treasure we have to love and give each others time to let them feel how we love them so much.

A big family is like an extended family, it contains Grandparents, parents, children’s, grandchildren, uncles, aunties, cousins and great-grandparents. Filipino stayed longer in their parent’s house even if they have their own family. They lived together and support each other. We are blessed if we live in an extended family because we surrounded with older people who would help and guide us to the right path. We cannot feel empty, lonely, and lost because they are many to talk with and share with are feeling. Even if our parents not there but there are someone who would listen and give an opinion if we needed. Even if we are married we still stay in our family house they are not pushing the couple to find their own house. The older generation want their children, grandchildren to be with them, each member of the family has a role, other help support the younger one through financial assistance, another one is to do the household chores.

I would like to introduce to everyone my big and happy family :).

image

So this is my Mama, she’s a ladyguard from Timex Philippines 🇵🇭. She’s 43 years old. I love her even though I can’t tell her personally. Imma Shy 😐.
Then beside her is my Papa, he’s an ex-abroad from South Korea as Machine Operation he’s been there for 10 years and last Aug 2017 he went home and its our first Christmas and New Year together since 2007. But now he’s working by the company of his cousin as Contractor.

image

This is my stepbrother, Chan Lee. He’s the son of my mother when she’s 19 years old. Sadly, he died at 21 years old last 2013 because of cardiac arrest. He has cerebral palsy since birth. We missed him so much.

image

And this is me :). 20 years old but looking older hahahaha. Im 3rd year college student taking Bachelor of Science in Hotel and Restaurant Management. I’m the eldest of the 6 children of my father. Simple life, simple me :)

image

This is Antonette, my sister. She’s 11 months younger than me. We’re in the same college level shes taking Bachelor of Science in Information Technology.

image

The girl wearing red stripes with white stripes is Faith, she’s next to Antonette, she’s 15 years old. She’s in Grade 9 level. Then the first girl in the left side is Kharyle, she’s my youngest sister.

image

These are my brothers. On the right side he’s Karl, 14 years old. Then at the left side he’s Antonio Jr., youngest child.

Family is not only having parents, children, sisters, brothers, grabdparents but also our friends, classmates and even you steemians we’ll be a big family.

image

Last Summer 2015 and 2017 with my siblings.

image

My siblings and I way back 2012

image

My Mama and Papa’s church wedding last October 27, 2017. They’re married as civil but just last year they decided to have the blessing from the church.

image

First dinner-out together. At Mang-inasal where offered unlimited rice hahahaha Filipinos love rice.

image

Birthday Celebration of my Lolo (Filipino/Tagalog of Grandfather). We gathered together at our Aunt Lotis.

image

These are my groupmates in Rizal subject we are taking our lunch together after our morning shooting. Its our project having a filming about the life of Rizal.

image

This is my team called “Cookies and Cream” because of our theme black in white. This is our PE3 class. Performing with arnis (sport from Philippines). With music. And our music is “Gentlemen by Psy”.

image

They are my girlfriends: Joy, Christine, Giselle, Catherine and Ate Van (Ate, a filipino word for older sister or girl) . Insert Charlotte, Jem, Sortones, Ate Barbs, Teofie, Kem and Therese. We are “Irings” (Cebuano word for Cats). We’re friends since first year college. Sisters from different parents ❤️

image

Lastly, they are my classmates when we are in second year. This was taken in our Catering class with the event of Debut of Charlotte.

So those are considered as my family. You steemians is my family too. The more the merrier and more 💕. God Bless to our community steemians, lovelots 💕🇵🇭

Sort:  

Congratulations @meowkaye29! You received a personal award!

1 Year on Steemit

Click here to view your Board

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @meowkaye29! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 64841.11
ETH 3523.97
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.36