Gray Day - Reflection on Goals

in #family7 years ago (edited)

image.jpg

This picture captured my mood earlier this week

It was a bit of a rough week, but things are looking up. I'm behind on my the goals I've set. Haven't done as much programming as I'd like (not hardly any for the last two weeks). This is mostly due to me having to put in extra hours at the small local business that I own.

I also haven't been posting as much on Steemit and am behind on the goal I had for building my Steem Power.

But things are looking up. I had a great weekend and am ready for the upcoming week.

My family is joining Steemit

I'm especially happy that my family is getting involved on Steemit. My son @kid-coder, aka Noah, wanted to buy some Steem from me so he could use @blocktrades to convert it into Litecoin. He gave me four quarters and I sent him 0.72 Steem. He was so excited to see the transactions come through and see the Litecoin arrive in his Electrum-LTC wallet. He understands the process. Not bad for a seven year old kid.

My wife made her "introduceyourself" post!

I'm very pleased to introduce my wife on Steemit (and probably will dedicate another post to it). She's @ch4nel and here's her introduction post.

Goals for this week

I'll be working hard at my business, but I won't let that keep me from posting here on Steemit. My goal is to post at least once each day, Sunday through Friday. So six times a week, taking Saturdays off. I'll start this week and see if I'd like to keep up that schedule... but I'm going to do it this week for sure.

Wishing all of you a good start to your week, too!

Sort:  

It's hard to keep up man, neat family I tossed some up votes to all 3 of you!

Thank you! I appreciate it.

Every day is a new day, babe! Keep up the good work!

Very cool having family around!
Welcome to steemit @ch4nel

It does feel food to have my family join me on Steemit. Thanks for your comment and upvote!

Thanks for the encouragement Chanel. I'll be working both smarter and harder.

It's good to see your family here. And it is good that you are teaching your kids about Steem and other cryptocurrencies, it is important for them to know because it is the future.

Thanks. I think crypto will play an important part of our future. We are taking the opportunity to teach our children as much as we can.

My teenager is on here too:
@abookworm

And I'm trying to get his younger brother on. Yall are two steps ahead of us. We've talked alot about cryptos, but they don't have wallets yet...me neither...just the Steem wallet. So ....GOOD JOB!!

I think that @abookworm is already following my son @kid-coder. They may have common interests, though I think my son is a bit younger. My oldest son is 11, but hasn't decided to join Steemit yet. He also has a Litecoin wallet with a considerably larger balance than his younger brother.

If you are interested in getting a crypto wallet, I think that Litecoin is a good place to begin. The Electrum-LTC wallet is an easy download (we got it for the Ubuntu operating system, but is available for Windows too). We bought Litecoin through a friend at first, but once you are earning SBD on Steemit, you can use @blocktrades to send that to your Litecoin wallet.

Don't hesitate to let me know if you have any questions about it.

Thank you for the info! ....and I may, in fact, follow up on that offer!!

Wonderful that your family is involved in crypto. My mom and sister signed up to upvote a post of mine I shared on Facebook, but they haven't actually posted anything here. I will have to try and involve my kids more (4 and 7) as they should develop some level of comfort with crypto at a young age.

Cheers to making your goals in the future!

It's great to see how excited my seven year old is about tech and crypto. He wants to learn everything! Sometimes he gets frustrated, but overall I think he's doing well and enjoying it.

@matthewdavid, look forward to hearing more from you and your family.

Keep your head up. Sometime we fall behind, but we can always catch up.

following

Thanks for the encouragement, comments and upvotes. Much appreciated!

Our family is excited about Steemit and wanting to be more active. I looked at your recent posts and I think that we have common interests. Just followed you.

Thanks for the follow. Look forward to sharing those common interests!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 59367.33
ETH 3172.01
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43