2012 and the year that was

in #family7 years ago

Ahhmmm the year that was. 2012, for some may be a fruitful year, a blessing in disguise, having a career change,finding the love of his or her life...but for me this is the year when it started to get south. I was the yougest in the family we are all six siblings. My eldest brother got into drugs before and hit it's peak. He would come home drunk like a skunk and high on cannabis. He developed vices at a young age, drinking liquior and puff cigarettes at school and would soon dropout. Turned out to be the black sheep in the family for none of us smoke or drink. I used to see him talk unpleasant words to my mom and it hurts my guts hearing it. I never did like him. My parents would advice us to lock and stay inside our room and let them confront their own son. As the years past the addiction became worse. Worse to the point that he assaults and would threaten our lives everytime he is drunk and took a joint. My mom would always cry seeing me and him going after at each other figuring in a fist fight. I know it not the best solution for it but I had enough. I can't stand it anymore. He would always blame other people for his misfortune where in fact my parents had given him a lot of chances and paid for his education. But he blew it, just for drugs! He curses me and yells at me, and often challenges me to fight him. My parents love him even if he was like that I even until now. My family sought for help and send him to rehab. How I wish someday he would realize that drugs will do him no good and he can still turn things around. Have faith in God and love of family. Today he is already out of rehab and stays with my parent's house. He mutters everytime he speaks and have difficulty talking. We have not speak to each other until this day. But I hope the best for him and get on the right track.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 61533.72
ETH 3447.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51