Saying good bye is never easy

in #family7 years ago

bye.jpg

Well it was the greatest feeling having the children with me in the clinic for the last 24 hours, but tomorrow its back to school so I have had to say my goodbyes for now. Im so very proud of Aidan and Maya for being so strong and mature in these hard times, they give me strength and reasons to continue getting better and recover as fast as possible.


I won't lie to you the empty feeling is back now, but I know in my heart that soon I will be back stronger and a much better person. I have overcome dificult circumstances before in my life like loosing my mother at the age of 8 to Cancer and being raised by my half brother in Canada. 

Good night Steemians and Happy Fathers day to all

Sort:  

happy family

I have been thinking about you for days man. Honestly.

I never knew you lived here in #Canadastan!

You are in my thoughts.

Lived in Calgary for most of the time, lucky to have had that experience. Im a Canadian citizen so Its not unlikely that I will return one day.

That is very cool to know ! Nice to have another Canadian on board , you are also in my thoughts and wishing you all the best ! 😉👍

Hard not to miss such beautiful kids. You are blessed!

Your children are beautiful, I am sad they are in the middle of this crisis and that the boy feels like making posts about whether or not you are okay.

Keep your chin up man, this will be okay.

Happy to see you got to spend some time together... I know these are super hard times for all of you; wishing brighter days ahead for you!

This post has been ranked within the top 50 most undervalued posts in the second half of Mar 19. We estimate that this post is undervalued by $8.53 as compared to a scenario in which every voter had an equal say.

See the full rankings and details in The Daily Tribune: Mar 19 - Part II. You can also read about some of our methodology, data analysis and technical details in our initial post.

If you are the author and would prefer not to receive these comments, simply reply "Stop" to this comment.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 57616.20
ETH 3030.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.25