Playing Hooky This Morning...

in #family6 years ago

I haven’t had a “boss” (other than thousands of customers) for almost 7 years now. I still feel awkward spending time away from work midweek. It’s amazing how our work shapes our minds.‬

‪This morning I hung with the kids at the skatepark and Wave Country. Because I can.‬

original tweet

Sort:  

Good for you!

And yes, it IS amazing how much we allow work to inform our lives. I spent part of yesterday in a mini "meditation retreat" and it totally felt like I was getting away with something.

I've been self-employed since 1997... go figure...

Hah. Even after all those years, eh?

There definitely are some perks to being self employed and hanging out with family during the day and midweek is one of them :-)

Looking good..have fun bro

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62629.89
ETH 2572.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.74