We Live In Las Vegas, And This Is What It Feels Like Now.

in #family6 years ago (edited)

🎰🎰🎰🎲🎰🎰🎰🎲🎰🎰🎰🎲🎰🎰🎰

Las Vegas is my city. I have lived here since 2003 and pretty much stuck my flag in the ground, because my offspring, the gorgeous 10 year old wonder child that he is... he is happy. IMG_6289.JPGIMG_6294.JPG
IMG_6298.JPG

⚡️⚡️⚡️⚡️⚡️⚡️⚡️⚡️⚡️⚡️⚡️⚡️⚡️⚡️⚡️⚡️
This is why I am still shocked by the Las Vegas Shooting- it happened just down the road from our home!
IMG_0517.JPG

👀😔😟😡😢

Events such as the horrifying gundown at Mandalay Bay really robbed the city of its glamour for a while. I know this is not the most important factor, seeing as how thousands of people are heartbroken and devastated over the loss of their loved ones.

I look at my boy differently, since that day. It is like the gun man reached into the very heart of my family and crushed what trust I ever had in society. That precious boy... he won't be taken from me at the hand of some evil filth. Nope. He is my permanent sidekick now.

I rarely let him out of my site, and now I am obsessed with keeping him safe. He simply is too precious.

There are no monsters . Humans are the real monsters.

I plan to embrace the sweet minded folks I meet along the way, from now on.

I thank you for not being evil, dear reader.

Thank you for not being the one bad apple in the crowd. Stay that way.

Life is a series of tragic shit, strung together in a long and painful twisting, knotted rope.

✨ The thing is... there is still magic and beauty in most of the world and most of the people are at least decent.

🍎Take a minute to notice your cashier and your mailman and your neighbor's landscaper. They are not evil. Thank them for being good people. At least nod as you walk past.

And hold on tight to your loved ones not to protect them but to nourish your self in the goodness that still some how exists.

IMG_5690.JPG

Sort:  

When you establish peace, when you etablish love, when you establish kindness here [inside], you cannot act any other way to the outside world. But some people didnot understand they just believe in vailance. they think they are always right but they don't think at a single time their behaviour disastrous many families.

Vegas.. ooh wee! I lived there in ‘08... uh ya that’s a blurry year

28th-most populated city in the United States

I grew up in Las Vegas. Lived there from 1992 to 2005. Haven't been back there since 2007. This kind of stuff never used to happen back then. What's going on this world now? It's very, very sad. Mental illness and pure evil forces have devastated so many families.

Why is it that these mass shootings are so prevalent in America?

I am not sure WHY but I know it may be a result of persuasion in a subliminal way, like mind conditioning if that isn't too bogus... It almost never makes any sense when it's a massacre like that was. Not even a motive, no hatred no previous episodes. Crazy.

What are your thoughts about having stricter gun laws? If we had stricter gun laws, do you think that would help?

Unsure. I fear restriction because I think maybe these crimes stem from. An agenda with gun control at the core. It's a lot like digging your own grave, but it's just hopefully a goofy conspiracy. I am truly torn. I would never want to be caught in a crossfire without a defense weapon. So ...

@driva has voted on behalf of @minnowpond.
If you would like to recieve upvotes from minnowponds team on all your posts, simply FOLLOW @minnowpond.

            To receive an upvote send 0.25 SBD to @minnowpond with your posts url as the memo
            To receive an reSteem send 0.75 SBD to @minnowpond with your posts url as the memo
            To receive an upvote and a reSteem send 1.00SBD to @minnowpond with your posts url as the memo

@minnowpondblue has voted on behalf of @minnowpond.
If you would like to recieve upvotes from minnowponds team on all your posts, simply FOLLOW @minnowpond.

            To receive an upvote send 0.25 SBD to @minnowpond with your posts url as the memo
            To receive an reSteem send 0.75 SBD to @minnowpond with your posts url as the memo
            To receive an upvote and a reSteem send 1.00SBD to @minnowpond with your posts url as the memo

Your son is so adorable. He is lucky to have a mother like you. He'll be proud of you as you taking this much care about him. There has never been, nor will there ever be, anything quite so special as the love between the mother and a son. Having a child makes you realize the importance of life - narcissism goes out the window. Heaven on earth is looking at your little boy. may god bless your son, you and your family.
Even i posted an article stating important things in life - the story of mother and son. You should take a look this story once.
Thanks

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63799.64
ETH 3130.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97