Want S'more?

in #family6 years ago (edited)

My middle child turned 9 last week. So we celebrated by taking to the woods, building a fire, and roasting some marshmallows (or, as my 4-year-old calls them, marshyellows).

Perfect, eh?

But first things first -- gotta have a well balanced dinner before we eat our dessert!

Also, my oldest child took a photo of the fire, submitted it to her school photo contest, and won 2nd place! (and some cash to go with it!)

Not bad for a poke in the eye, eh? Here's the photo below.


Join STEEMTOPIA for free steemit coaching

Sort:  

Go here https://steemit.com/@a-a-a to get your post resteemed to over 72,000 followers.

Good times!
Just looking at that makes me need to go wash the sticky off my hands. :)
hehe

Ha ha ha! I know. Same here!

Oh yummy 😍 . I remember when my kids would beg to go camping for their birthdays. Those days were the best, even if we had to camp in a rainforest 🤪 . Waking up to a smudged fire and a early morning sunrise, and the sound of the waves hitting the rocks was the best.💜⛰

That sounds so wonderful! I love the memories of camping with my family. It was such a wonderful experience to be in the woods with my parents. sitting around the campfire, smelling like smoke, swatting at mosquitos, and roasting hot dogs, listening to the crackling of the flames with the crickets in the back ground, and the glow of the fire lit our faces golden orange. I love the smell of pines and the sounds of the brook rushing by. The whole thing was magical.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66931.79
ETH 3249.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.10