BECAUSE MOM GAVE ME A JOB TO DO

in #family7 years ago

This was so cute to come home to!


Earlier, I was running around as usual taking care of all sorts of things. When I returned later in the day, I walked in to this sight.

Our little 3 year old, Sweet-Pepper, was hard at work rinsing and washing dishes. I asked her what she was doing.

She told me, "I am washing the dishes." Then, I asked her why she was doing the dishes. She replied, "Because Mom gave me a job to do."

I don't think that we will ever grow tired of watching these @little-peppers grow, learn, and help out. At this point, it is even exciting for them and makes them feel "big." Plus, it is just really cute.

Often, the hearts of @mama-pepper and @papa-pepper are melted when we see out tiny little helpers pitching in to help at their own level of capability. This was a great way to start the new year! Be blessed everyone!


UPVOTE-FOLLOW-RESTEEM

This amazing @little-peppers logo was generously provided by @rigaronib.

Sort:  

Such a cutie !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! <3 you have to start them young lol
Best wishes to all, always.

Enjoy every single minute but don't blink because before you know it there 20 and looking at boys... scary

Got it! Thanks for the advice!

Heres my 25 year old @jlou, I'm sure I have lost 10 years somewhere

How very sweet. <3 Giving little ones jobs to do builds character and instills a sense of responsibility; it will be so fun to watch as my babies get older and want to do things like this. What a willing little helper!

reminds me of my sister

Wonderful to see a child willing helping.

We love it when the kiddos volunteer to help out around the house! Mine are a bit older and could care less much of the time but when asked to help out, they willingly help...just not voluntarily!

That is a blessing and since she is cute as a button my heart is melting!

So cute daughter 💕
Well manners learn by you.she help in thier Mom's works.
Best of luck for this year. @papa-peper

I agree with Karen, don't blink, you will miss out on something.
Kids give us so many great memories but they have the habit of growing up before you know it.
Take lots of pictures/videos, suggest a "family dairy" to record the funny little saying/doings they have as they grow up. [family as in keep it in the family rather than on the blockchain]
It will be a great memory jog for the future [when you are past your use by date, like me] or on their 21st.
Enjoy.

You're becoming a great helper for Mom and Dad, Sweet-Pepper. Excellent job on the dishes. We love you!

Thanks Dad!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63103.76
ETH 2556.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.82