12 REASONS PAPA-PEPPER MAY NOT NEED A SHOTGUN ONCE THE LITTLE-PEPPERS START DATING

in #family8 years ago

These are just 12 reasons why @papa-pepper won’t be as concerned as some when Pinkie-Pepper and Red-Pepper get old enough that some young men start to take interest in them. I know that not everyone may be comfortable with these pictures, but, by way of reminder, often parents will take their children to zoos or reptile exhibits and pay to have photos like this taken.

We just choose to catch and release, and once @papa-pepper believes that a snake has become docile enough for a child to handle, he supervises while the children check them out. All these snakes are non-venomous and any risk of danger is minimal. (Don’t worry, we do that same thing with salamanders and frogs too! LOL!)

Here are the reasons:


REASON 1


REASON 2


REASON 3


REASON 4


REASON 5


REASON 6


REASON 7


REASON 8


REASON 9


REASON 10


REASON 11


REASON 12


UPVOTE-FOLLOW-RESTEEM

Sort:  

I showed my Dad this post, he said "Don't put the shot-gun away just yet."

I'll keep that in mind!

Beautiful ring-necked snakes and Sceloporus fence lizards! Love it when I see kids, especially girls, embrace snakes and other creepy crawly things!

Yeah, I'm trying to give them a hands-on education so that they do not need to live in fear!

Thanks @natator88!

This post has been ranked within the top 50 most undervalued posts in the second half of Jan 27. We estimate that this post is undervalued by $8.92 as compared to a scenario in which every voter had an equal say.

See the full rankings and details in The Daily Tribune: Jan 27 - Part II. You can also read about some of our methodology, data analysis and technical details in our initial post.

If you are the author and would prefer not to receive these comments, simply reply "Stop" to this comment.

This is so great! I, for one, am proud - y'all are awesome parents!

There just isn't an app for some experiences, and some of these experiences are rare!

You ain't jokin', man!

Yep. Forget the shotgun.

I love the name of the snakes in #12. Just a plain english description of what they look like.

Yep, Ringneck.

Hey @little-peppers, now you're freaking me out! Your dad is doing a great job with you kids!

@kus-knee (The Old Dog)

Don't worry, they will keep you safe!

These are not venomous, but if you see ones with cat eyes, don't touch them. - Red-Pepper

They are really nice and I've held them a lot. I just took some photos of one we just foud at the pond! - Pinkie-Pepper

That's awesome.

I love how the @little-peppers get to go out and be a part of nature and interact with it. This is the best learning you can get.

I didn't handle a snake until i was 22 years old (we have no snakes in New Zealand) and the little sod bit me!

As for the shotgun @papa-pepper, you're still gonna need it 'cause you are raining the most awesome little girl peppers that any bloke with half a brain is going to want to be with them.

Perhaps a story about little peppers saving the day by removing some snakes would be a good story... a lot of image to choose from anyway!

Ooooo .... I like it. The Little Pepper snake charmers save the day. ;-)

Do you have an annual fair or celebration that might get overrun with snakes?

Or maybe your church wants some snakes removed without them being hurt?

If you want to email me some details about your town - like the route you take to drive to town etc, I can add in some local details (nothing to identify your home location) for the Little Peppers to identify with.

What did the little peppers think of my story for Monster Truck the Pepper - https://steemit.com/challenge30/@trevor.george/how-pappa-pepper-and-monster-truck-the-pepper-got-their-wild-hogs-a-little-peppers-adeventure

I read it to them before bedtime last night, they loved it!!!!

Awesome!

I'm glad they liked it.

I'll get to work on the next one as soon as I can. It might take a week or two, as I'm pretty busy with work at the moment.

Lol, for sure your papa will not need guns! I'd stay a mile away, is how scared I am of reptiles, esp the venomous kinds :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 59698.94
ETH 2303.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51