The value of an Invaluable person

in #family6 years ago (edited)

Invaluable person

"Winters" Its 7:00 AM in the morning. I am half asleep, thinking to wake up and get ready for office. But my cozy blanket is not letting me get out of it .Everyone at home is busy with their day to day activity. All of the sudden i heard a scream of my wife , Beet come out , whats happening to dad, I rushed to dad's room , his body was shrinking and at that time my hands were shivering and brain was blank , with shaking hands my brother Mandeep lifted up his legs as it looked like he was having a stroke and the best possible way to push blood towards brain is by picking the legs up .. This episode was over in less then a minute, Luckily our first Aid was in right direction and he got normal and opened his eyes in a very normal way , i could judge that he had no idea of what has happened.

We got him checked and everything got normal , but it reminded me the value of that invaluable person(My Dad) , it was a reality check of life. its a way of god or a nature to remind us that even your family is Mortal. We remain so busy in our day to day life that we don't have time to know the value of an invaluable person in our life , we have taken then for granted.

We never know which day will change our life so every day counts and we must appreciate our togetherness.

Thanks

Sort:  

Hi @liferealitycheck, it's all about friends and family! Best things in life are experienced with them. Nice post!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59889.02
ETH 2673.12
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46