Sort:  

Thank you @lcshaft
Yes I have heard it's a similar story in Germany and I can't believe it.

@markwhittam Germany is the worst. Parents can go to prison if they decide to homeschool and don't send their child to a regular school. Even a teenager who doesn't attend school could be send to prison.

yes sadly this is true. I talk often about these matters as there is nothing more important than freedom.

yes, I couldn't believe when I heard all this about Germany.I have a German friend who is home schooling her son. The only way she gets away with it is because she's not registered anywhere in Germany and officially living abroad while living with her dad. They live in the country but even then has to lie to people constantly and tell them that she's only visiting. They live in constant fear to get caught so she uses the money she makes working from home to travel from and to Ireland as much as she can, so it's easier to stay under the radar. I couldn't imagine having to live like that, but somehow they seem to manage and the child is happy. Things aren't the same as they used to be here in Ireland either unfortunately. Assessment for homeschooling has gone from the department of education to the department for child protection, which gives it a completely different angle. For now things are still ok, but I feel pressure already and am looking at options out of here if we need to.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 67310.11
ETH 3522.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.71