You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Kid From the children's home who taught me the true meaning of "strength"... and how to choose a name for my son (featuring @hanshotfirst as author)

in #family8 years ago

@piedpiper once said - "It's simple when you discard the whole concept of so-called intellectual property.
If I own my body and tools, then I can use them however I please. You can own storage devices and other such physical objects but you can't own information. As a musician and screenwriter, I understand that I charge for the service of production, performance, and distribution. I 'm not selling property, I'm providing services. As such, I don't concern myself with IP protection whatsoever."

I think it makes good sense..

Sort:  

Interesting perspective. Thanks.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 59715.05
ETH 3186.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42