You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Visited Helsinki To Meet Relatives

in #family6 years ago

You have quite a big family and a well kept family tree!
It must have been quite strange meeting people you haven’t seen for years!

I get very disorientated whenever I have to reconnect with friends I haven’t met for years! Reality shifts and memories don’t fit in with present perception!

Sort:  
I get very disorientated whenever I have to reconnect with friends I haven’t met for years! Reality shifts and memories don’t fit in with present perception!

That's exactly what I'm talking about!

Something subjectively a bit similar was seen in the film Interstellar. Have you seen it? The main character had left the Earth and his twelve-year-old daughter on a mission to find habitable worlds in other solar systems. Due to the relativistic time dilation effect (it really happens in close to light-speed flight or very powerful gravity fields, the ship had spent a lot of time near a black hole) time had passed much more slowly on the ship than on Earth. He got back to Earth just in time to meet his daughter - on her deathbed - while not having aged much himself. Memories out of whack with reality. That's what long absences cause.

Thank you for this explanation!
I get what you mean now! That’s a really weird feeling!
As if I am floating in air and being upside down at the same time.
This film is quite sometime ago! I did see it, at first I couldn’t follow what was happening on earth and in space and that ghost in the book shelf!
Now I can recall it more, I shall have to see this film again soon!

Thanks.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 64182.15
ETH 3505.45
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53