[Video] The State as the Ultimate Home-Wrecker

in #family7 years ago

Some thoughts after viewing an extremely disquieting video clip of a police checkpoint involving a husband, wife, and child.

~KafkA

IMG_6356.jpg


Graham Smith is a Voluntaryist activist, creator, and peaceful parent residing in Niigata City, Japan. Graham runs the "Voluntary Japan" online initiative with a presence here on Steem, as well as Facebook and Twitter. (Hit me up so I can stop talking about myself in the third person!)

Sort:  

The fact is that if you want to hurt people and get away with it, there are certain jobs that meet your needs. Some cops, overseers, lawyers, etc., take these jobs for that very reason, no matter what they say.

Whenever armed thugs are charged with some task, a bureaucracy is formed. The administrators of those bureaucracies wisely (from their personal perspective) seek to increase their power, authority, and budget. The USA has been doing this for over 200 years.

I once had a marriage counselor threaten my family, after I had divorced my ex, and her parental rights were terminated - voluntarily on her part. They seemed to be outraged that I had escaped their power over my family.

Such people talk rhetoric that seems to come from a desire to help people, but all too often conceals an unnatural lust for power.

What we have to do is plan to make those people, and the agencies that sic them on us, unable to exercise power over us, by careful strategies (such as living where they don't work), just as our ancient forebears had to think about the predators that sought to eat their children.

They survived. You are proof.

We can too.

Excellent thoughts, my friend.

I hate double standards and special protections. A badge should not grant either. It is yet another reason why I am a PI and why I have a security business (to make police obsolete).

That's excellent man. Had no idea. Have you blogged about this at all?

Never mind! Just found one of your posts related to the topic!

Yep! I'm here finally. Like an idiot, I setup my account to reserve my name back in September of 2016 but didn't start posting until two weeks ago. ;-) Better late than never, right?

I've seen a lot of clips like that, I know the feeling.
Makes me want to be an anti-government supervillain.

I don't have superpowers, but I do have an IQ of 154 and an idea or two.

police are scary! i'm moving to costa rica

"Evil is live backwards"

Good one. =)

I concur with your feelings, and I wish there was more we could do. Crypto seems like our best starting point for now. Decentralization is king. Central Bank "money" funds the State.

Upvoted and RESTEEMED :)

Yeah man this BS with governmental force has got to STOP!

damn :/ not good

This type of action by police leads to crime and yes I too agree its unnatural.

Nice work. Very interesting points indeed. I wish more people understood these concepts.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.14
JST 0.028
BTC 59274.98
ETH 2600.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44