Early Christmas at Home

in #family6 years ago

My husband and originally planned to take our vacation in the Philipines this December but due to an unavoidable situation wherein my terminally ill mother in law requested us to go home last September, we rebooked our tickets which we paid almost double its price.

In the Philippines, we celebrate the Christmas season once the month of BER sets in. That is from September, October, November and December. Since we won't be celebrating Christmas with our family, we just started decorating the Christmas tree we brought from Abu Dhabi to the ​Philippines. My sister bought it during a promo sale or half the price.

1.jpg
My son as he inspects te decoration.Haha!

2.jpg
These are my cousins, nephews and nieces and my son during the last night of our vacation. We made sure we have some​ pictures to look at when we are back here in the Middle East.

3.jpg
This is my brother. They have​ their drinking sesh with my husband and father.

Our short vacation has ended. It is really hard to say goodbye to families that you know you will be seeing again after 2 years. My son was crying for days after we came back here because he misses his cousins/playmates but thankfully, I have pictures to look at an remember these happy memories with them.

Sort:  

Nice festival cristmas always brings positiveness love and blessings...

Posted using Partiko Android

I have not put up my christmas tree or decorations yet I am not in the mood yet.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 62928.79
ETH 2465.26
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55