You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Focus on Being a Good-Enough Parent and Not a Perfect One

in #family6 years ago

This article really teaches me a lot. I grew up in a family where my parents had laws and regulations to respect. Such as attending morning & evening family prayers, being the best at school and always reaching home early like before 6pm .

We used to play, moving with friends eating in neighbors houses,...but missing out his regulations would be a disaster.

I really don't understand this modern society. When I had just reached town from my district village, I fund different things like some kids never knew to organize some games with others, sharing and they all had their parents on their sides

My mum has never done it and that's why I love her. She only made sure that I study and finish my high school. She gave me some advices and then presented me a world to explore. Life was hard, I learnt to make money after starving for 3 days in a foreign land. I'll always thank her for that .

I started campus with a very small budget and spent a my time studying while working to survive. I know she could have sent me if she had, but that was not her purpose.

I spent time looking for connections, telling my friends to start up a business with but few really understood and I did it myself.

This life is real and strong mentorship is needed to survive. I fight to live, i'm not an orphan, but the only gift my parents did was to introduce me this world to explore when I had just reached 19 years, mentored since when I was 17 years old.

Sort:  

Wow, @jona12, I wouldn't have thought that this issue would be found in any large amount in Africa. I am always interested in your experiences as you live in a world that is very different in culture compared to where I live.

Thanks for sharing and I know that finding your own way has helped you greatly in life so far.

Yeah....I just learnt to fight on my own and be a responsible, independent and successful man one day

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 69672.37
ETH 3356.16
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.74