True happinesssteemCreated with Sketch.

in #family4 years ago

I recently stumbeld over a quote which reflects perfectly on my last post regarding time vs lifetime.
This quote was stated by Andre Drummond, Basketball player of the NBA Detroit Pistons, 09/2019.

"Ask yourself this everyday ... are you really living your life or do you just exist ...
Live life to the fullest, you only get to do it once. Maximize the time you are here and do what you love. Life's true happiness can not be sheltered."

Altough my kids are already 7, 4 and 2 years old, I'm still learning to see my true happiness through them being happy. Same for my wife as we are approaching our 10 year anniversary of our relations by the end of the month.
In the meantime I have learned that learning true happiness is a process as everything else.

20200125_122034.jpg

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 64828.66
ETH 3511.22
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.37