Four generations in one photo

in #family7 years ago

FB_IMG_1517061782913.jpg

Me and my family recently celebrated my grandparent's 70th wedding anniversary. You read that right. 70 years! What an accomplishment. Just two young kids that met in college, were separated by circumstance, only for my grandfather to drive from Indiana to Oregon to ask my grandmother to marry him. A love story for the ages. Now there's three more generations here as proof of their undying love.

"I have learned that to be with those I like is enough."

~ Walt Whitman

Sort:  

Hai jgullinese i m to indonesia nice post

Wow! Life is sweet If their is true love between our partners.. I pray for this in my life.. I'm happy for grandma and grandpa

Very cool! A great memory that will go on forever.

Wow!! Beautiful family!

Congratulations to your grandparents. 70 years. What a wonderful life time together! Hope you all celebrated each other and had a fabulous time, creating new family memories.

You have got a nice family dude , enjoy life !

That is an incredible accomplishment. Great story. Need more stories like this one in the world today

Woah. So awesome.there is nothing like a large family and in fact generations. And sure grand pa is really proud about seeing those he had admired and the feeling of having them round him,it makes anyone in his shoes to live much more longer. And everyone really making a wide smile and sure the photographer will sure be smiling when taking the pic . My word for this pic is that'family is your true possession ' thanks for sharing this warm pic. God bleas everyone in the family.

Wow! This is awesome... Someone once said that true love isn't Jack that died saving Rose, neither is it Romeo that killed himself just to be with Juliet, but it is grandma that grew old with grandpa

Wow! That's one big happy family!
70 years of marriage is gonna be rare this days.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 59986.17
ETH 2417.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45