For My Husband

in #family6 years ago

Te Deum laudo for my husband

Te Deum laudo for my husband, who is still with me this year, despite after a hundred thousand miles running the joints of an old lady should be scrapped by law.

Te Deum laudo for how he truncates my complaints, listening only when needed (okay ', sometimes even a little' less, like when I speak of the prof of children, and now we do not know what teacher spoke: I sent from that of Latin and I came back referring to a theme of Italian that he has never done, and anyway the unknown guy who was talking about that lady - who will have been? - took 8 and a half).

Te Deum laudo for the times when my complaints instead listen, and seeks a practical solution and you always forget that I wanted a compliment, I praise you because he is right, the compliments do not need me, the practical solutions a lot, the congratulations are free, practical solutions are expensive, the compliments only feed my vanity, practical solutions do my true good.

Te Deum laudo for how he knows me even in the worst sides - almost all - and continues to love me.

Te Deum laudo because he explains what happens in the world, all the things that I do not want to force myself to understand, and so when I interviewed I can call him and ask him what I think of the war in Syria, saving a lot of neurons.

Te Deum laudo for how he plays with his children, talks with them, remembers their tastes and passions, loving them as unique children. I thank you because he knows how to say no to serve, putting walls and limits, a little 'because he is a figure of God's Father, a little' because a 'na can no longer and unlike the mother dismounts from the service and not it's more for nobody.

Te Deum laudo because I would like to teach to say no (it will never make it), because it shows me the branches to prune (I'll never make it), because it ignores my whims.

Te Deum laudo because I have sold to him the whole management of the maternal anxieties, and I decided that I can only worry when he authorizes me, that is practically never.

Te Deum laudo for what is different from me, and exonerates me from taking interest in very interesting parts of the world that I completely ignore (I am too taken by people, their lives, the facts of my friends, and friends of friends until the ninth degree), like music, cinema, politics, history, science and technology.

Te Deum laudo because he promised me that he will not die suddenly, and that before doing so he will explain to me how he turns on Sky.

Te Deum laudo for its silent solidity (too much!), Concrete, effective.

Te Deum laudo for all that makes me angry, the orsaggine, the little desire to talk and the effort that I have to do to understand it, the roughness of ways, the scorbuticità - coin the term - because they are opportunities for conversion, because if it were easy to love it would not be the way to become saints.

Te Deum laudo because in the fruitful difference with him, so different from me, the way is opened for the totally Other, which is God, the Bridegroom who hides behind his face.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 67808.66
ETH 3248.00
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67