You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Why I Disappear from Steemit on Sundays

in #family6 years ago

I think it's a wonderful idea. Things can always wait until Monday. Ben & I would struggle so much with this but would be willing to give it a shot. We both spend way too much time glued to screens. Wishing you a lovely week ahead!

Sort:  

Give it a shot, if only to see how hard it is. The brain definitely needs some time to adjust!

Thanks for stopping by and wishing a great week as well! I hope things aer going well there. Find a good place to stay? Learning Spanish? Most importantly, did you find some good al pastor tacos yet?!?! Yummmmm!!!! :)

Actually, if you DO end up trying it out, do you mind letting me know how it went? I'm curious how you guys will experience it and what insights you might have...

Oh my god! I've been meaning to let you know. The pastor tacos are now my new obsession. DROOL! I'm so glad you mentioned it. We found a really good place just down the street that sells us a whole box of the stuff for so cheap. From about 11am each morning it's all I can think about, haha! I love it. We're now on a mission to try as many places in town as we can.

Spanish is going well. Ben is much more dedicated than I am but I have a few words down. I'll have to pick up my game as we're staying for a little while longer. Booked our next month on Isla Mujeres...very much looking forward to some island time.

Haha! (or jaja as they say in Mexico!)

Awesome! I'm glad you found some good ones! I made the mistake of reading your response around lunch time and got super cravings for al pastor tacos - not easy to come by in Bangkok!

Best of luck with your Spanish! And make sure to keep an eye on Ben when you're on Women Island! :)

Is Ben on Steemit as well?

Oh no! I hope you could find a yummy alternative for lunch. Ever since I left Canada I've been craving poutine.

Haha I will keep an eye on him. He has an account @benbodhi but he hasn't posted anything it yet. I've been hassling him but he's just so busy with work atm. I'll keep posting for the both of us 😀

Tell him he's gained a follower, so he's up to four. Tell him 25% of his fans demand content!

I'm in Bangkok, I found an alternative. Lots of alternatives! :) There's even a pretty good Mexican place nearby!

Haha...good point! I'll let him know. And yeah I bet. You'd have access to some of the finest food in the world. Jelly!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.033
BTC 64192.94
ETH 2764.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65