In Reality by @janata

in #family7 years ago (edited)

Hi!
I'm so excited to post my First Blog! Don't know where to start but here I am!!
My name is Janata, 34 years old and a single parent.
It took me so long before I found this kind of site where I can write anything that comes from my life experiences, my journey as a person and the lessons I learned and how I reacted on it.
I wanted to write about it because I believe that every person has different and unique experiences that teaches them the way of life.

I saw the reality of life early on. My parents had a lot of friends and most of them spreading mostly good things about them. My thinking that time was...these people are great, because they were able to see the best!
My Dad lost his job. We lost all source of income. Typhoon came and swept away the remaining livelihood. We lived like beggars though we have our own land but food was not available and money as well. Debt accumulated and friends...... gone!
As a family, we worked it out hand in hand. My Mom decided to accept laundry. My sister worked as cashier in nearby town. My brother accept the job in machine shops in another town and I had to stop schooling.

We are nine siblings, and that time I was thinking, why do my parents got nine kids and had no back up plans like having emergency fund or educational plans? Looking back, I'm 13 and taking care of my 5 younger siblings.

We were happy kids, happy family. We laughed at crazy things and we laughed more in times like this. We believed that everything happens for a reason and no matter how hard the situation is, it will definitely change.

We struggled in different ways as an individual but we moved on and passed through it all.

I don't know how you can relate to this post but that time I felt like we were the only one riding in a sinking boat that everybody was just staring at us...and friends, you can have them mostly in good times but only FEW stays in bad times.

How about you? Did you have a time like this in your life?

Sort:  

Congratulations @janata! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made your First Vote
You got a First Vote

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 66094.73
ETH 3446.09
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66