My Little Family - Part 2: Mila

in #family7 years ago (edited)

Yesterday Mila turned 1!


IMG_20180128_133248(2).jpg

IMG_20171201_071622.jpg

I wanted to get this post out then but didn't have time with valentine's day activites. That's right, Karen and I lucked out and had a valentine's day baby, and she's the cutest baby ever to boot. No, I'm not biased...

Mila is an awesome baby, she wakes up and she's smiling, she loves to be part of the action, she's always hunting me or Karen down to play, or just exploring by butt scooting around on the floor. She's actually pretty quick at it!

She also has no problem telling you how she feels, if she wants something and doesn't get it she will cry and cry. Sometimes it's our fault for not knowing what she needs, there are times where I have to try each thing before I get it right. Luckily lately she learned how to say no by shaking her head, which is great, because she has a high pitched scream.

IMG_20170903_103003.jpg

Most days we go for a walk, she likes to look at the trees above and chats with me sometimes. I have no idea what she's saying, but I go along with it. She always seems like she knows what she's talking about. She's pretty confident haha.

We've never had too much trouble with Mila, sure she does regular stuff like take a tumble every once in a while, but she's always been healthy and happy and sleeps pretty great. I don't think I could ask for a better baby girl and am looking forward to the years ahead. She's already taught me so much about life, helped me grow up, and helped me be more of a kid and enjoy the small stuff, like eating snow together or sharing food.

Having a baby makes the simple things in life more enjoyable, they're so amazed by things and everything is new, so everything becomes amazing again and new again, like you're seeing things for the first time. I'm happy I got to have her in my life.

Happy 1st Birthday Mila :)

IMG_20180209_174259.jpg

Here's Part 1: Lola

Sort:  

I can certainly agree about many points you made, yes indeed she is the cutest baby ever, and i have seen a lot of them, and she is overall pretty darn happy. And babies really do make you grow up, you have to, and that is a good thing. I have been waiting for this post, after Lolas, but I guess it worked out that you did it on her birthday (or right after). And from this side, being a grandparent is more awesome, not sure why but it is different that your own kids. Congrats on having such a lovely little girl.

Why didn’t you post this pic? Birthday cake heaven!
422AF65B-E8C0-4804-BA18-83E07C0F0C2C.jpeg

Wow bro such a cute baby! She reminds me of my little sisters hahahaa they are also 1 year old. The last pic ... :D

Haha thanks man, shes the best!

Aww this is so lovely , can’t wait to have mine

Happy late birthday, Mila! Babies are cute and she is no exception. That's a compliment! She's adorable.

Haha thanks, she's the best

The cutest ever... not talking about you (sorry!) lovely sentiments you are a lucky man.

This post has received gratitude of 2.43 % from @appreciator thanks to: @jakeybrown.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 63064.62
ETH 2460.86
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66