Family Photoshoot @ Historic Stewart Farm, Crescent Beach, BC

in #family6 years ago (edited)

Recently I had the opportunity to partake in a family photoshoot with Ella Haus Photography, and WOW was I impressed. Today I wanted to share some of my favourite shots from our day at Historic Stewart Farm, in Crescent Beach, BC.

I hope you enjoy!

Stewart Farm: Lovely, Historic, Memorable

Uncles(83).JPG

If you live anywhere near Surrey, BC, I strongly recommend you take a drive out to Historic Stewart Farm with family and go for a walk, it is lovely beyond description, and apparently it is a beloved and well used spot for professional photographers seeking to set your special moments with beautiful backdrops of historic significance.

It was truly remarkable.

Uncles(30).JPG

The location is home to a historic farm, which hosts costumed performaces with fresh baked goods and all surrounded by natural beauty, and memorable vistas.

The Cunningham/Uncles Family Photoshoot, Oct 2018:

Uncles(76).JPG

Uncles(89).JPG

Uncles(96).JPG

Uncles(1).JPG

In short, my wife and I are overwhelmed by the quality and success of the shoot, the photographers at Ella Haus Photography are consumate professionals, with the best equipment, preparations, knowledge of picturesque settings and a keen eye for capturing perfect composition.

We LOVE our new memories, and we would strongly recommend you consider hiring Ella Haus Photography for your next special occasion.

As always guys, thank you so much for your time and attention. I really appreciate all of your views, upvotes, comments and support; It means the world to me.

Find me on YouTube:

YouTube Banner.png

If you don't know, I am now posting daily content on YouTube, sharing my views on cryptocurrency and bullion buying, as well as my views on the global debt crisis that I see unfolding as we speak. Be sure to check me out!

1111111.png

Sort:  

Looks like you had fun. And I'm glad the photographers were so good. It's not always the case.

Also, since you're part of SSG now, don't forget there are only two days left to get in delegations to Precious if you want to sign up for November. You can message me on Discord if you have questions, or just reply here. I'm happy to help you if I can.

Ill look into this this morning.
Can you link the discord?

Looks like you have a great family! 👍 Congrats! Not everyone does.

For sure. But it aint all sunshine and smiles, even though the photos make it look that way.
Its the nature of public photos, we never post the sad moments, or hard times. But yes we are VERY lucky.

If you're interested on Youtube there is a video where my wife and I talk about our struggles with our youngest daughter's terminal illness, learning about that, considering abortion and ultimately trusting God to give her to us, for as long as He will, and that we would make the best of that, whatever it ended up being.

Loving Lumina: Joy amidst suffering

Every family has it’s ups and downs.

I’m at work right now. I don’t have wifi here, so I’ll try to watch the video at home tonight!

For sure. :)

I'd love to share her story with you, and anyone who wants to see it. She is our little miracle girl, but as you say, we have ups and downs.

p.s. As tough as Lumina's diagnosis, she is still alive today, will be 3 years old in January. God is good, sometimes it takes darkness to see how bright the sun can truly shine.

How long is this video, anyway? I didn’t get around to it last night. Will do it tonight

Not long, the video is only about 4 minutes long.

Side note: It was shot by a local and very talented videographer, Britney Berrner, http://www.britneyberrner.com/about/.

I finally got around to watching that video!

Yes, you can definitely tell whoever did that video has experience in film or photography!

I know little about your little girl’s health condition, but I can’t imagine going through that being easy for any family. You must have a lot of resilience as a family to be able to survive it. We live in a day and age where relationships are pretty well becoming like your toaster and tv. They’re disposable.

Glad to hear your daughter is doing relatively well!

Hi @infidel1258!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 2.361 which ranks you at #18822 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has improved 148 places in the last three days (old rank 18970).

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 438 contributions, your post is ranked at #303.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • Only a few people are following you, try to convince more people with good work.
  • The readers like your work!
  • You have already shown user engagement, try to improve it further.

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 62989.29
ETH 3048.32
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99