Lovely- The best parents one could ever ask for!!!

in #family6 years ago (edited)

Firstly..A very Happy new year steem peepz, I know it's coming so late but as this officially my first post I thought it be best to start with wishing yall the best in all of your endeavours.
Parents: no matter how good a scholar is, no matter how eloquent one is, he\she could never find the best words for parents who have been involved in their lives. Some have just one parent who looked over them all their lives while others have two but find themselves in a broken home where both the parents are separated or divorced, but some are blessed to have two parents they look up to in a serene and peaceful home.
I am blessed..not cause I am better than those of the afforementioned, no I am blessed because I was lucky and fortuante to be born of those two beautiful souls you see in the pic below. Though they may not be the most richest people in the area but they strive daily to make sure to provide for us children. It ain't always smooth sailing, they not saints, there are times were we had them frosty relationshis and everyone is on edge but some are we alwasy get through. I tell you growing up I always thought they naggy af, at times they seem too too overprotective and I felt like suffocated cause of the close attention I be getting but as time goes I began to truly grasp the importance of what they did, it formed me, gaveme the core of the man ive grown to become and still evolving to become. They the best not cause they saints, not cause the don't get in fights or don't have their flaws, No.. They the best cause they gave us a home that's together and growing up mentally that played a huge part for us children...They brought us into this world and stayed true to us all the way, always working hard to provide us the best they could in every aspects of our lives, didn't have much but gave us children all they got and still giving. They gave more than money, they gave their time, blood, sweat and heart. They're always there when needed to support and advice, steering us in the right direction when we seem lost, open arms to welcome us when we've fallen. What could a child ask for but for caring, loving and attentive parents who are there when needed. I could write on and on but it still won't be enough. To have one parent like is amazing but to have two is simply a blessing in its rights..shit I'm just grateful to be born to those two. Trying my best to give back for all they done for me and my siblings. I hope it passes just how I feel to y'all steemians. If you're out there and be blessed with a parent, be grateful!!. If you're blessed with both appreciate them. Love you mom and Dad!!
image

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 56934.21
ETH 3091.02
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.38