New to Steemit!

in #family8 years ago

Hi Everyone! My name is Heather. I'm a wife, mother of 5 and farm owner. My days are spent caring for my family, growing organic produce for us and our community, and raising happy healthy chickens.
I will be sharing our successes and failures as we try become more self sufficient, growing the majority of the food we eat, and our path as we work to get our oldest recruited to one of her top 5 colleges. I will be happy to share everything we learn in the process. Hopefully it can help some of you.

Sort:  

welcome heather and i am also new. just not brave as you, to share with everyone on steemit. Congrats to you.

Thank you! I have learned so much on other forums that I wanted to start sharing on a new platform. Welcome to you as well!

Hello :) great to see more gardeners!

Yes. Gardeners need to speak up. It's hard to instill healthy eating habits in your children if they don't see where there food comes from.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 59073.90
ETH 2519.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48