Meet Mister Easter Bunny!

in #family7 years ago

Hello, dear friends!
It’s spring outdoor. And it’s time to prepare for Easter.
Not only at home and at my work (I work at the kindergarten, who doesn’t know) we are preparing for Easter holiday. It is a very interesting process. I often tell my kids many interesting things about traditions of our country and in particular about Easter holiday. We paint or make appliqués, read interesting stories about chickens and rabbits. Because they are Ester symbols.
There are some symbols of Easter in our country. First of all they are the Easter cake and eggs. We have many painting techniques for eggs. We can paint on eggs to do pysanka, krashanka, krapanka, drapanka etc. I’ll tell you about these painting techniques later.
Today I suggest you to make a funny Easter Bunny with me. It is useful for decoration your home. I have already made some bunnies for kids in the kindergarten to decorate our class.

IMG_9364.JPG

Now I can give you some instructions how to do this Easter handicraft. Believe me, it is not difficult. You can make it with your children. You’ll spend good time together.
So, let’s start!
We need: some yarn, beads for eyes and nose, felt for ears and glue. Don’t forget about good mood and you inspiration!
I did 2 pompons (1 small pompon and 1 bigger one). Then I glued pompons to each other to make body of bunny.

IMG_9345.JPG

IMG_9347.JPG

IMG_9349.JPG

Finally I glued eyes and ears.

IMG_9350.JPG

Here it is. Meet Mister Easter Bunny.

IMG_9355.JPG

IMG_9351.JPG

IMG_9359.JPG

Thank you for reading and voting.
Have a creative week!

Sort:  

Wow, you have created an cute and amazing bunny and in my opinion it's really great piece to entertain the children on the festive times and in my opinion these kind of festive seasons really important because it really increases the engagement between family and everyone come together to celebrate and in turn it really boosts the relationships. So enjoy the festive day and keep doing beautiful work. Thanks for sharing and wishing you an great day. Stay blessed. 🙂

Thank you for such warm words!)

Welcome. 🙂

Aww cute😍

Thank you)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 61168.42
ETH 2363.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.58