Hello friends. I am ready to say hello and catch up with messages.

in #family7 years ago

I have just now been able to spend the time to read your kind words. My house has been flooded with family and friends for the past three weeks, but things are beginning to be a little more normal now. My husband and I are reorganizing the house after separating out my dad's belongings. Everyone in the extended family was able to choose some personal items that were dear to them. What was left behind, we are packing up for Goodwill and the Salvation Army. Some of the books are going to his church library or the senior citizen center. Business records need to be filed or shredded. So much to do. It may take me a month.

The sun is peeking in an out of a partly cloudy sky today. The temperature is a pleasantly cool 60*, so we have some windows open and the fresh air is so invigorating after the bitter cold we have had lately.

Thank you, every one, for your kind words. I will start responding today as time permits.

Sort:  

We have thought about you! Good to hear the sun is peaking in.
Looking forward to your next cooking share.
Peace

Hi em3. Thank you for thinking of me. Yes, I need to do some videos soon. The next requested tutorial will be tortillas. Hope you like them.

Our thoughts and prayers continue to be with you!

The Lord be with you!
<3

Thank you, opti. So blessed by other believers.

Take all the time you need. We will be here as you are ready.

Hi healthy. Thanks for your encouragement.

Good to see you heading back.

Hi pennsif. I missed seeing you. Hope you are staying warm. Thanks for the welcome back.

Glad to see you back to posting!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 61586.28
ETH 2569.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55