You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: My Mum Just Left For The Airport

in #family5 years ago

We do go, as often as we can, but John doesn't get too much time off work and we use a lot of old days looking after the grandkids.

Also, it's too hot for us between June and September so that limits it a bit.

Mainly it's just finding the time to sort something out. I'm a bit of a procrastinator about such things.

We had a lovely holiday there after Christmas last year and I'm wondering if we might do that again . . . maybe stay on Malta as we never get to visit there.

But before that I have a whole load of other things to organise.

Is your mum close by?

Sort:  

Oh yes, my mum is always close by. She left this planet 4 years ago now. I miss her physical presence, but I just have to think of her and she's in my heart and soul as if she is sitting right next to me.

She was an artist: Didn't start painting till she was in her 60s but then was so passionate about it. Studied with a few really good teachers and then continued to paint into her 90s. I've been finding it so hard to draw again and realize as I'm writing this that I just need to call upon her to help me. ♥︎♥︎⚖️♥︎♥︎

Didn't start painting till she was in her 60s but then was so passionate about it.

That's so wonderful to hear. GIves me hope! 💙

I hope you start drawing again soon if that's what your heart truly desires. 😍

Hope is such a wonderful thing to have. ♥︎♥︎⚖️♥︎♥︎

Do you know about the classes and workshops of Art is Magic? They held a weekend of free online demonstrations with 27 artists/teachers, from all over the world, a few weeks ago. I missed it, but there will be another one soonish ~ Not sure when. If you're interested go to the site and register for their newsletter. I have a feeling it will be very inspiring. ♥︎♥︎⚖️♥︎♥︎

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 58044.48
ETH 2352.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.36