Brother's Love and Sacrifice....

in #family6 years ago

What truly means brother's love?

In today's blog I will talk about brother's love, what is the true meaning of that and how I understand it!

finalygata.jpg

So, you got me, I have a brother, an older one and since we were kids we fight each other, a lot!

allen-taylor-486829-unsplash.jpg

But with time I learn that we are different and I have to accept those differences because those differences make him unique and now I love him because is different.

Image, if you had a brother with the same personality as you, same thots, same tastes, same ideas. In the beginning, you will like him, but over time you will hate him because you are no longer unique, what you can do, he can do to.

Why did I'm saying this?

Because you have to understand that when you saying that you love your brother, you actually love him because of his unicity.

Why did I put this questions to my self?

So, everything started with an affirmation "I know what brother's love means!"

In a random day about a half year ago, I was talking on the phone with my brother and I do not know how but I said to him, right before I hang up, "I know what brother's love means!" and after that, I was staying and questioning my self "I really know what brother's love is?"

I didn't find the answer at that moment but after three weeks I had a dream. In this dream I was defending my self from my brother, he attacks me over and over again with a knife.

In my hand I had a knife to, but I didn't use it until he jumped on me, and this image remained in my head, when he had his knife very close to my throat and I barely resist to hold him to not kill me, but at the same time I had my knife on his ribs.

Bowie6434.jpg

It was a "You kill or be killed" situation, and after I said "Stop, please stop!" a few seconds from there I said "I can't kill you, I love you, you're my brother" And then I let him kill me! ( I'm crying now when I write)

After that, I waked up with my face full of tears and I couldn't sleep anymore on that night! I was just thinking about that dream and I realized that "This is the true brother's love!... Willing to sacrifice yourself for him!"

I know, all of that just for six words "willing to sacrifice yourself for him!", but for me, there is much more behind this six words! You have to find the true mining of that! I know that you understand the theory but, do you have the practice? do you feel those six words?

I hope that you liked the story that I just shared with you, and I hope that you knew what brother's love is! If not please promise me that you will contact your brother and tell him how much you love him, or her if you have a sister!

Don't forget to resteem, upvote this post and comment how many brothers and sisters do you have and if you have a strong relationship with them! Or if not, Why?

upvote sign.jpg

Follow @gabyinho

Regards! :)

Albert

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60625.76
ETH 2898.84
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.62