'Sunrise tellin'

in #family6 years ago

The most exciting moment from my childhood was at the age of six, when my grandfather showed me his own, personal seashell-collection.

One of the first seashells he told me about was called a 'Sunrise tellin', and he originally discovered this seashell, in particular, as he met my grandmother.

So, anytime I see a 'Sunrise tellin', it reminds me of all the remarkable times I had, with my grandfather, who was like this really, wickedly good grandfather, at the time.

And that’s why learning about my grandfather’s seashell-collection was the most exciting moment in my childhood.

Sort:  

Welcome to Steem Community @franklintower! As a gentle reminder, please keep your master password safe. The best practise is to use your private posting key to login to Steemit when posting; and the private active key for wallet related transactions.

In the New Steemians project, we help new members of steem by education and resteeeming their articles. Get your articles resteemed too for maximum exposure. You can learn more about it here: https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@gaman/new-steemians-project-launch

@franklintower, I gave you an upvote on your post! Please give me a follow and I will give you a follow in return and possible future votes!

Thank you in advance!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 59653.51
ETH 2353.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47