The man behind the camera

in #family6 years ago (edited)

Over the last few weeks, @derangedvisions has opened himself up to complete strangers. And oddly enough, he is the happiest I have seen him in YEARS!!

You all know most of his story, you all know the storms he has weathered. I am so proud of how much he has grown over the last few months. I am proud to see him opening up and enjoying himself again. Last night we goofed off at a grocery store with our daughter, it was so much fun!! I love hearing him laugh, all day long. I have missed that so much! I love seeing him beam with pride each time he explains to me his ideas of his big contest or how successful each post has been.

I want to express my gratitude to all of you that have rallied around him and help lift him into the man he is growing in to. We cannot wait to meet each of you that have made an impact in his (our) life. That is a dream and a goal of ours for the near future!!

He is a passionate man who has made a name for himself in this world, and will continue to soar with all this wind under his wings!! I cannot wait to see where we lift off to next.

This photo was taken by our very close family friend and "mom" in Las Vegas as Wes was taking photos of her grandson playing baseball (you can see the awesome pictures in the post below)
https://steemit.com/photofeed/@derangedvisions/baseball-tournament-in-vegas-pictures-sportsphotography


30709760_10211266573603346_8822130269302554624_n.jpg


He finally LOVES what he is doing and it makes my soul sing to the tops of the highest mountains to see my man so happy.

Thank you all from the bottom of my heart for helping him along this journey!

faitherz33_footer.png

Sort:  

it makes my soul sing to the tops of the highest mountains to see my man so happy.

That’s the best! You are an amazingly supportive wife. It’s great to get glimpses of your family from both angles. Your husband’s photography is inspiring so it’s good to know that the Steemit community is inspiring him too!

Thank you! I truly am just beyond happy! Thank you for all your support!

I can feel how great you feel in your post! I completely get it. As a mother and a wife, when everyone is happy and soaring, so am I. A great feeling that is. I am happy that its going so well :D Cheers to happy times!

It is quite remarkable!! Thank you for your help in helping him find his way!

No need to thank me, it's all on him and what he does for the people, and you as a wife that supports him so well. ^_^ We should be the ones showing more gratitude.

Loading...

You got a 2.70% upvote from @postpromoter courtesy of @faitherz33!

Want to promote your posts too? Check out the Steem Bot Tracker website for more info. If you would like to support the development of @postpromoter and the bot tracker please vote for @yabapmatt for witness!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64689.90
ETH 3450.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50