13 Years...And My Heart Still Melts...

in #family7 years ago

 Hello Steemians,

I am proud and honored to announce that today is my daughters 13th birthday. Well It's been 20+ hours but its been busy!.I am writing this...I think...I suppose to document my feelings...thoughts. I guess I wanted to say something about how i feel now so I can remember. Sitting here watching this amazing human being i helped create I can not help but just wonder and ask God what i did for this blessing. 13 years old today...

* plays guitar

* plays piano

* pays violin

* plays ukele

* sings and dance

* straight A student

* basketball star

Her birth was surreal to me. I did not think it was real. Through the whole pregnancy I think I was just absent. To the dismay of her mother who had to experience the actual process I was mentally absent.And I remember the day...It was an ordinary visit to the Doctor...and to our amazement we were told "You guys are having a baby"!And just like that...my brain went into shock. Mommy was in tears lol. It was gonna happen. It was not easy. She was a fighter. It took 9 hours...but she finally came into the world.And it ALL ENDED for me. 

Everything I thought I knew or felt was over. I saw this precious being and I was hooked. I cut the the cord. Help give her bath and got to hold her. She was so little. 5 pounds. Fit in the palm of my hand. Now fast forward 13 years. lol...So different but still new amazing memories. Now she performs on stage and does things I shake my head at wondering how a 13 year old can do this. Proud beyond words. 

Anyhow I wanted to share this moment and hope it made you feel good or think of something that made you feel good. Love your babies!!! Give them huge hugs!!! 

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 59241.52
ETH 2989.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.71