You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: False Accusations May Potentially Lead to Happiness - My Experience with CPS

in #family6 years ago

Wow, this post blew me away! I am going to highlight some quotes here:
"We are the parents that 'waste money' on organic produce. We are the parents who take our children absolutely everywhere, not just because we don't trust random people for babysitters, but because we want to share what we love with our children. We are the parents who take the extra time to teach our children instead of handing them a tablet so we can just 'get it done.'"
&
"The whole point I am trying to make here is that even though you may be in a tight spot, don't for one second doubt yourself. There is good to be had when one opens their arms and hearts. It may not happen immediately, and you may have to go through hell for awhile, but in the end you will be stronger and wiser."

These lines are powerful, and I give you guys mad respect for being such involved parents that show their kids mad love. It is rarer than people think these days. And that quote about not doubting yourself, all I could think about when reading that was how many obstacles I had to overcome to get my album on the verge of release. Props homegirl, 100% up-vote & re-steem from me. Keep up the great work! I know you guys will have your home garden one day, I hope its in Oregon. Blessings.

Sort:  

Definitely easier said than done, but the outcome is totally worth the effort. I appreciate your kind words and support.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62559.43
ETH 3092.10
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86