My nugget turned 11 yesterday! 🎉

in #family6 years ago




Yesterday my stepdaughter turned 11 years old! Scott and I took her shopping and spent the morning with her. This sassy little sweetheart has been in my life since before she turned 6. Never in my life did I think I would date someone with a child, let alone become a step mom. Throughout the past five years, I have learned to practice patience and to be a little more laid back. Anyone who knew me years ago would say I was anything but patient. The best and most important thing is how accepting my friends and family are of her. She has never been thought of anything else except part of the family, and she sure keeps us all on our toes. Love my little nugget!
Sort:  

Congratulations @edwards23! You received a personal award!

1 Year on Steemit

Click here to view your Board of Honor

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @edwards23! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 54274.36
ETH 2279.16
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.33