Finally moved to our new home

in #family5 years ago (edited)

Almost 2 weeks since my last post, I haven't really have time to sit down to write anything worth posting primarily because I've been busy moving house. Yes, after roughly 8 months of renovation and furnishing, I have finally moved into my new apartment with my family.  

I first wrote about my new apartment about 10 months ago. At that time I didn't know what to do with this apartment that I bought in the middle of nowhere. After a lengthy discussion with the missus, we decided to move our little family in instead of flipping it or renting it out.

What follows was a dreadfully protracted renovation process due to an inept contractor, and us running around town hunting for furniture deals to make the house a home.

Long story short, we finally moved in 4 days ago. Naturally we are still adjusting to the new home and the surrounding environment, but so far it has been great. I work from home so commuting is not an issue, plus all the basic amenities are available within 5km radius. Personally I am quite enjoying the relative serenity of living in the outskirts away from the hustle and bustle of the urban lifestyle.

Here's hoping that a new environment will be the start of an even better life ahead!



Sort:  

Thank you for sharing your posts with us. This post was curated by TeamMalaysia as part of our community support. Looking forward for more posts from you.

To support the growth of TeamMalaysia Follow our upvotes by using steemauto.com and follow trail of @myach

Vote TeamMalaysia witness bitrocker2020 using this link vote bitrocker2020 witness

Happy Thanksgiving and a great weekend ahead!!!


House warming!!!! 🙈

Posted using Partiko iOS

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64038.31
ETH 3137.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86