| I did it!! |

in #family4 years ago

IMG_20191117_105030.jpg

She's here!!!

After going on five years of fighting parental alienation and representing myself pro se in Family Court I made such major progress. We've recently started our first time spent together outside of these visitation centers and there's a few more to happen in the next few weeks. After that I should have my very minimum amount of time of every other weekend with my child.

It's been crazy to watch other people have to spend 5-10-20-50 thousand to not even get every other weekend with their child by paying a lawyer but I've noticed a lot of those people don't really put in the effort needed on their end.

These courts judges and lawyers need people to put them in place to publicly call them out and to expose the bias in these courts. These people need to stop profiting off the destruction of our families and the abuse of our children.

For those on here who've given me advice and help I appreciate it it so much!

If you're fighting still - you can do it! Reformulate your plans and don't give up!!

@drtarts

Sort:  

but I've noticed a lot of those people don't really put in the effort needed on their end.

A matter of priorities. Congrats on doing what you needed to do (despite the hardships) keeping your focus on those kids. They will remember and the bonds will be strong as they grow older. While not the way one wants it to unfold, you are teaching them important lessons in love that many are unfortunate never to understand.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.33
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66753.89
ETH 3256.47
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.34