| Hoops and Games - Parental Alienation |

in #family6 years ago (edited)

Parental Alienation Update - My life is an open book

Well its been 20 days of no response back from my daughter's mother's lawyer who is assisting her in alienating me. I have called their office and left 3 emails trying to get a visit with my child (Court ordered minimum of a visit every 2 weeks, Its been months since I seen her) and tried contacting the mother. This family court circus act has been going on for 3 plus years.. My child's mother is manipulating our child, the family courts, her own friends and family and all the resources that are available to people who are actually real victims and not just those who learn how to be professional victims..

It was my daughters 4th birthday in a row I was forced to miss cause her mothers vindictiveness and just up straight disregard for anyone or anything but her self.. I've been looking into pushing as hard as I can for legal actions to be used against my child's mother once my evidence is more in place..

Any advice for dealing with these type of people and maybe point me in the right direction for a pro bono lawyer or online legal help to help organize and plan my forward steps. Should I get a social worker involved?


Emails between me and Legal Aid Lawyer

(ME)Dillion Timm
To :jvollstaedt (10/4/18)
Its been 20 days and counting since I have heard from you. I have called your office 2 times and this will be my now 3rd email.. (very unprofessional) I will be including these emails into the documents I'll be submitting to the judge.
Due to your lack of communication and Danyelle's mother ignoring all attempts of setting up a visit along with the discovery of additional evidence, I filed for a continuance today.
Your copy is included in the attachment above and I will be mailing a copy as well. Hopefully you and your client will consider doing whats best for the child involved and get a hold of the Duluth family visitation center to set up a visit.

-Dillion

(ME)Dillion Timm
To:jvollstaedt (9/20/18)
Hello Jim, I have received no reply from my message 6 days ago...
Again trying to see what the plan is for visits? Also, my therapist was contacted finally from Danyelle's therapist and was in both their interests for reunification therapy with Danyelle and I. So I have contacted a few and waiting their reply. Hopefully you and Ms Whiffen can come to some sort of plan for a visit by next week cause the court order of visits every other week hasn't been fulfilled.. She's offering zero compromising or efforts in making this a smooth transition for our child and with the biased issues with LSS and them not working out Duluths center is the option on the table. Shes recived hundreds in child support (I have the receipt) so her travel costs shouldn't be an issue. I was expected to pay my own travel costs plus $38.00 an hour at LSS so its only fair to have her drive to Duluth for some visits.

Where is my daughters mental health progress or anything regarding her schooling?
I'm also requesting the "mental health records, including but not limited to the diagnostic assessments and progress notes" Of BOTH Jenny Mikulich/Whiffen and her Husband, Andrew Whiffen. The courts should be aware of the male figure in the house who's charges would raise major concern.

Andrew Whiffen's Domestic Abuse File
https://wcca.wicourts.gov/caseDetail.html?caseNo=2015CF000186&countyNo=16&index=0&mode=details
1 940.19(1) Battery Information Filed
1 940.19(1) Battery Amended charge
1 947.01(1) Disorderly Conduct Amended Complaint Filed
2 940.235(1) Strangulation and Suffocation Information Filed
2 940.235(1) Strangulation and Suffocation Amended charge
2 947.01(1) Disorderly Conduct Amended Complaint Filed

From the mother of 2 of Ms Whiffen's Husband's (Andrew) Children - "Andrew has constantly been in and out of his two oldest children’s life. He has no regard for anyone but himself. He will come in his kids life when it’s convenient for himself and go over a year in between with no contact. He even threatened my children saying “if you put your fingers in your mouth again I will cut them off.”
If any questions arise or a contact is needed for myself I can be contacted via phone (715)-919-8350
Michelle Lockhart"

I'm also attempting to get a social worker or guardian ad litem involved to ensure my child gets what she deserves and they can see how it really is rather that be fed hearsay and lies.

-Dillion

(Ex's Lawyer) James Vollstaedt [email protected]
To: Dillion Timm
Sent: Fri, Sep 14, 2018 4:42 pm
Subject: RE: Letter/Releases - Visit Duluth Visitation Center

Dillion – at this time, Ms. Whiffen is going to decline having the visits in Duluth.

Jim Vollstaedt
Staff Attorney
Legal Aid Service of Northeastern Minnesota
820 North 9th Street, Suite 200
Virginia, MN 55792
Phone: (218) 735-6005
Fax: (218) 749-0706

IMPORTANT NOTICE: This message may be confidential or protected by attorney-client privilege. It is not intended for transmission to, or receipt by, any unauthorized persons. If you believe this message has been sent to you in error, do not read it. Please reply to the sender that you have received the message in error and destroy it. Thank you.

From: Dillion Timm
Sent: Thursday, September 13, 2018 3:12 PM
To: James Vollstaedt [email protected]
Subject: Re: Letter/Releases - Visit Duluth Visitation Center

Thank you for your response and sending over those and I'll have my therapist handle that request. Though I don't believe there was a response to my request for visits at the Duluth family visitation center. We have a history of visits there along with this visitation center being a much more child-friendly and more integrating feeling center. The center in Virginia being Lutheran Social Services has visits in a very dingy basement and is used as a crisis shelter so at times visits are moved to an even barer smaller room. The Duluth Center also keeps phone records and logs of both of us and can release logs to both of us rather than LSS strictly not being able to give Mrs Whiffen logs. There is zero concern in any of my visitation logs as you can review for as many years back as these visits go so I don't feel there's concern for me being around my child from any of these centers.
Hopefully I hear back regarding a visit at the Duluth family visitation center. I gave already called them for them to get in contact with Mrs Whiffen and Ill be calling the phone number listed below to ensure this gets figured out as soon as possible.

-Dillion

-----Original Message-----
From: James Vollstaedt [email protected]
To: dillion timm
Sent: Wed, Sep 12, 2018 5:13 pm
Subject: Letter/Releases
Mr. Timm:

Attached please find a letter dated September 12, 2018 and two releases for Eustice Counselling. I am also sending these to you in the mail, and sending hard copies of the releases to Eustice Counselling. Let me know if you have any questions or if you need these in some other format.

Thanks, Jim

Jim Vollstaedt
Staff Attorney
Legal Aid Service of Northeastern Minnesota
820 North 9th Street, Suite 200
Virginia, MN 55792
Phone: (218) 735-6005
Fax: (218) 749-0706

Sort:  

@drtarts have you thought about filling a federal motion? That would clear this up, plus allow you to bypass the "circus."

Sorry that this is happening, i know the words do little. But, really i can't imagine what it's like.

How do I go about doing that?

Find the "how to crush CPS" guide in profile.

Write out complaint

There is also a waiver of fee, its toward bottom of the page.

We are local.

Hello,@drtarts, I haven't been able to read all the messages you attached to this post yet. You must be going trough a lot being in such a situation where you can't see your daughter. But I stopped reading the moment you asked if you should involve a social worker.

NO NO NO NO NO NO

Please don't think of doing that, I believe there are other ways to handle this issue, bringing in a social worker will only not help you, but will as well put your dear Daughter in serious harms way of losing you both!.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62827.81
ETH 2583.62
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.73