Sunday vibes.

in #family6 years ago (edited)

I love Sundays as I get to hang with my girls all day long.

What is Sunday to you?

My Sunday is relatively unremarkable when I think about it, to write it down - here is the breakdown.

  • Make breakfast for my sleeping ladies. (8am)
  • Sit and share said food with family. (8.30am)
  • Start preparing lunch. (12.00)
  • Watch a movie with the ladies. (1pm)
  • Eat lunch with the ladies.. (3-4pm)
  • Play cards and board games with my daughter.(5-7pm)
  • Walk the dog with both ladies. (6.30pm)
  • Listen to some music (now)

It looks totally boring does it not? I LURVE IT.
I get to spend a whole day, with the people I love the most in the whole world. There is nothing better in the world.

Meet my ladies.

DSC_0053.JPG

Have a fantastic week, Peace and love to all.

Tell me about your Sunday in the comments.

To Hellenna, I have you on mute, other people investigated your post. you plagiarised a post and entered it in my competition, unless you are claiming you took photos of Suffragettes over 100 years ago - I suggest you stay away from my posts in the future. Also the contest is still running till tomorrow, so NO you did not win already. Be polite and walk away.

Sort:  

what lovely ladies! you're a lucky man @deliberator :) my Sunday consisted of hanging with my boys! (2 sons and husband!) we love our lazy Sundays!

Wow, you get surrounded with boys, me girls. now aint that just the way it is supposed to be :-) either way we are happy, so that is all that matters.

Oh my goodness, you are one heck of a man! <3 <3 <3 Beautiful day, thanks so much for sharing with us, your love and honour for the ladies in your life.

Thank you for the kind words, and for stopping by/upvoting, most appreciated, as are women, just sometimes we forget to say it.

@deliberator sounds wonderful! I have spent practically the whole day on Steemit, trying to figure things out. It's the first time in about two months since I landed here that I have had this luxury. First, coffee in bed checking messages on the cell, quick sweep of the lounge as the dogs brought half the sand from the beach in, breakfast with husband, then laptop. It's now almost 8pm, just had supper which husband cooked. I work 6 days a week so Sundays are catch up days!
I also take part in a music quiz on facebook, run by a friend, although don't have enough time for it these days, except on weekends. By the way, you seem to be in the same time zone as me?

I am in Poland, originally from Birmingham UK. I have seen you on discord have I not?

Yes I'm on discord. Forgot to mention, your girls are beautiful.

Thank you very much, I tell them that every day.

Sounds like family heaven.

We just finished watching back to the future 2, daughter fell asleep after 5 minutes, it is a great life here. It was a bad life in the UK due to many things I already know you are aware of. Should you choose a holiday to Poland, I would gladly show you around for a while, I have offered the same to a few other people on here, and stand by my offer. Keep up the good fight my friend, I will support you.

I may take you up on that. Thank you. I am hoping to travel around a bit in the future.

I wrote this 10 days ago It explains a bit regarding my take on the state of the UK.

Cheers buddy, I will have a read.

They are beautiful

Very nice ladies!!!
Sunday is an opportunity for me to spend time with my family. My husband is on the day off! We get enough sleep, then lying in bed with our daughter, leisurely Breakfast and have a great time)

Sounds perfect to me good lady.

You got a 1.32% upvote from @buildawhale courtesy of @deliberator!
If you believe this post is spam or abuse, please report it to our Discord #abuse channel.

If you want to support our Curation Digest or our Spam & Abuse prevention efforts, please vote @themarkymark as witness.

Your family are lovely! Sounds like you had quality time on Sundays and those are always the best.

The 'silence' must be nice ;)

I live in the middle of nowhere on purpose, as I love the near silence. most days all I can hear is cows, chickens and me fixing things. :-)

I meant the "muted" silence, but silence in life is truly awesome. My home has some land but not enough that we can't see into our neighbors' backyard. So in the summertime the neighborhood is rowdy with kids laughing and playing in their backyard pools.

The serenity you have is definitely a plus!

we have neighbours also, just never seen them lol. and yes it is much quieter since I muted the cheater. :-)DSC_0197.JPG

Nice!! That truly looks peaceful. Our backyard is much much smaller.

39B5EAC2-A413-4747-BF0E-5F5E055C5DA1.jpeg

Looks beautiful.

That was summer. Now it's barren and ugh. I don't even want to think about what's growing under the pool cover right now. I like to remind myself of sunny days when trying to get through the winter. :)

I know where you are coming from, I am the same.

I am still waiting for my 3sbd upvote from you on the contest that you did which i won..its already 7days

https://steemit.com/newbieresteemday/@deliberator/okay-my-biggest-giveaway-yet-newbieresteemday
^^ FYI: this contest post is pending pay in 9hrs from now ^^

You have not sourced any of the photos you used in that entry or the cited information you gathered to create that post. As I'm sure you are not over 100 years old it could not have come from personal experience and those are clearly not photos you took yourself. That is in direct violation of the regulations here on Steemit - as well as the rules to the contest.

Plagiarism is a real crime whether on the internet or not - IF we don't stand for honesty and post with honesty - we have nothing. Steemit is a fair platform.
Please respect the community here as well as your fellow human beings by giving credit where credit is due. This flagged comment and warning are exactly that - a simple warning. Please take these words as a guiding force to help you write content that is honest, fair and sourced properly.

You were disqualified for plagiarism, either you are over 100 years old and took those photos, or you used them from another site, this is theft by law, now please go away quietly. You are now on Mute AGAIN.

A real man I see!!!! Love it dude

cheers hendrix. I need to find where I sent that 44 sp now if you did not get it.

edited, you did get it, I checked on steemd.com hendrix22.png

Oh I apologize lol. Thank you sir

Oh you took it back right away which is why I never noticed receiving it

I lost bandwidth, you have it for 7 days my friend.

Actually I don't :(
The way it works is nobody has it for 7 days. Sorry that you're going to have bandwidth problems for 7 days now. Thanks for trying though.

Lesson learned for me, sorry bro.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 58080.30
ETH 3102.16
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.40