It's My Mother's Birthday Today

in #family4 years ago (edited)

P_20200104_144312_p.jpg

Happy birthday to my mother, the most loving mother of all time. She had been with me all these years caring for me. Even though she only could offer much that is okay because of course I knew her background coming from a poor family and not able to go to college because my grandfather is not keen on sending his children to school. So my mother just only finished high school and wasn't able to pursue a career of her choice.

Happy birthday to my mother, the most loving mother of all time. She had been with me all these years caring for me. Even though she only could offer much that is okay because of course I knew her background coming from a poor family and not able to go to college because my grandfather is not keen on sending his children to school. So my mother just only finished high school and wasn't able to pursue a career of her choice.

That is okay because my mother had been a great "Light of the House" and really had been the blood of our family. So it will be so different if she will not be around anymore especially for me, that in these vulnerable times of my life even though I had aged I still needed my mother more than ever.

I am not a "Mama's Boy" in fact I really wanted to move away from my parents. But since my mother in particular would not allowed that to happen then it is fine by me since I really needed the care of a loving and selfless parents because of my handicap condition.

I am wishing my mother a Happy Birthday today, more long life and strength, I did gave her some cash which I do think that she will use to pay for my hospital bills because she doesn't buy things for herself. But anyway I still have plans too for my parents and I hope that God wills it for me.

We will have a family gathering today, my siblings and their family, my nieces and nephews will come along and I also had some gifts for them as well as kids really always are expecting something from their elders (Aunts and Uncles) as well.

So it will be a happy day because it is my mother's birthday. Don't worry Mother, soon this handicap, drag of a Son will be the one to sit you on a throne :)


Src

Join Blurt Community

Sort:  

From one loving mother to another - HAPPY BIRTHDAY!!!!

Hi @owasco thank you
My siblings and their younglings just came by the house right now to share this happy moment with my mother. :)

Happy Birthday to your mother! ;)

Happy Birthday for your mother!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 67315.59
ETH 2604.26
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.71