Dear Diary: My Relatives Are Here And The Party Had Started

in #family6 years ago (edited)

P_20171223_170732.jpg

Ok there is Me and beside me was the wife of my Uncle, my aunt, my other younger aunt, my mother, his half-brother. He actually looks like me. Then his wife and kids. Sitted down are my cousins from my younger Aunt and their kids and there is my Uncle with them and you can't miss my chubby nephew there beside me. The Male person on the left was my cousin's husband. The one who took this photo is my sister.

Well my relatives came and as I had suspected my Aunts just wanted to see me. I am really apprehensive in meeting them but of course I do not want to be impolite iand disappoint them at the same time. I am also shy to be seen of course because of my appearance but maybe it is just normal like any other people in my condition to feel lke that.

They are surprised to see me like this because the last time I had appeared before them was on the wake of the burial of my grandfather and it was more than a score years ago where I am still not a dialysis patient yet. Now they would just stay overnight and will depart before lunch time but the plan was we will going to prepare lunch for them before they go so I do not know what will my mother do about that situation. So if they would insist to go before lunch we will be eating roast pork until new year if that happens.

My mother's youngest sibling is not with my Aunts because he is busy tending his store as he was a grocer in the city. He was also last seen by my mother ages ago so maybe after my mother's eye operation he might pay a visit. And was by the way was a "She" because that Aunt of mine was a member of LGBT community.

Interestingly enough my "Uncle" has a girlfriend before and they have an agreement that if his girlfriend would get a desire to get married into another person, my uncle will just let her go. That "Uncle" of mine really has a peculiar heart. He grew up with my mother as his own mother because my grandmother died very early in an unknown reason.

He went to live with my mother here in our old house then when we were younger but I can't remember that, he just went back to my mother's province when he went to middle school because he said that he doesn't know anybody here. I just had a faint memory of him at one time when I was younger when he was making a dust pan. Then he visits us from time to time and he gives me money too.

My other Aunt here now who initiated the visit also grew up with my mother as she was taken cared of by my mother when she was young as well. My mother was the eldest of them all and the burden of taking care of them in their province as well as taking care of the home chores and herding the cattle cattle and feeding the pigs work was given to her except the cooking where my grandfather did that part.

Well quite a night tonight with lots of story-telling to tell and listen to. Tomorrow we would just share foods together and I can't wait for the roast to get delivered as that thing doesn't come very often like this momentous occasion where we had a mini family reunion with my my mother's humble siblings down south.

Sort:  

It is very nice to see you smile like this, I want you to be happy like this all the time, thanks to sharing with us.

The party that you have participated in with your family, I think the party that will take part in the party is a lot of fun and a lot of fun. It is your party's best wishes to go to you very well and she wants you and your family many wishes and Many congratulations

@cryptopie
What an excellent family photo! Enjoy your lovely moment my dear.

Advance Merry Christmas to you!

Wow!! Thats a good news all the relatives came in.welcome to the guest from the steemians.thanks to share with me @ cryptopie

Happy family bro!😁 Godbless 😇

I feel really happy to see this post Crypto. Your family is adorable, you are blessed to have them by your side.

Your mother is a hero. Now I know whom you have taken from.
Peace with you brother! You give me strength in ways you don't know.
Thank you for that.

Thanks for giving us another insight into your unique and interesting life, and for introducing us to your lovely extended family. I hope you all have a great Christmas and New Year.

What a happy family gathering . Celebration all the way.

It is really nice to see you with your family together. Hope to see you happy always :)

Seeing the picture, it is understood that it is a happy family thanks to share your family with us

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 60046.04
ETH 2997.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.71