My Grandmother - Mary Middleton

in #family6 years ago

paulcainemiddleton_grandma.jpg

This is Mary Middleton. She was born June 8, 1931, in Charlotte, NC, to Lemuel Jesse Burch and Mary Shoaf Burch.

She graduated with a degree in elementary education from Queens College, Charlotte, NC, 1954. She taught one year at Ardmore Elementary School, Winston-Salem, NC.

She married Dr. Gordon K. Middleton, Jr. June 27, 1954. After his military service and medical training they moved to Raleigh, NC where she served as homemaker and caring mother to four children. This was the primary work and joy of her life—raising and caring for her four children and then enjoying being with her five grandchildren including Paul Caine Middleton .

From 1984 to 2004, she was insurance and billing clerk in the office at Oberlin Road Pediatrics in Raleigh. She enjoyed the company of many friends in luncheon crochet and bridge clubs.

On November 19, 2011 she passed on from this life and entered into the infinite.

Her favorite verse was:

“Surely, goodness and mercy shall follow me all the days of my life;
And I shall dwell in the house of the Lord forever.” Psalm 23:6

*I am fortunate to have had her in my life. She always had a smile and a big hug to give my. Two of my favorite memories were spinning around in a recliner at her house to make her laugh and convincing her to let us buy an excessive amount vending machine snacks after spending the day at the pool.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 57500.86
ETH 2337.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.36