Photos of My DadsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #family7 years ago

20842060_670587049778377_6147700766758071082_n.jpg

After losing my Dad to a heart attack back in July, it feels good to look through photos of him doing what he enjoyed.

He loved being on his tractor, and here are two photos of him clearing off the driveway after a snowfall. I take after him, because I look forward to snow just so I can get outside on my old tractor and clear our driveway.

20840671_670589496444799_1262289874286116913_n.jpg

ID Photo (1).JPG

Sort:  

Sorry about you losing your dad. My mom passed away in October and I miss her every day.

I also love shoveling snow and splitting wood. I guess it's a guy thing.

It is definitely a guy thing! I love it, too, and hope to share that activity with my sons. I'm sorry for your loss, too.

Aww..Hugs and blessings to you and your family!! I lost my dad to heart attack as well...nine years ago. It still feels emply and I also used to love to watch him work. The snow looks like heaven to me lol. I've been stuck in Florida for years now, but I miss shoveling snow, strange to say :D Have a great day and remember those great things about your Dad!

Thank you so much! I'm sorry for your loss. I have so many memories of him scooping snow. When we were kids he used a front end loader on his old Farmall tractor and made huge snow piles that we would built forts on. I cherish those times.

Well...I am sending you big hugs and prayers for solace. Those cherished memories are some of the true treasures of life. Maybe this winter you can make a snow fort in honor of your father :) The tradition will live on!!!

We really don't get those big snowfalls like we used to when I was a kid. But I will certainly remember him when I am out on my tractor scraping off our driveway. Thank you :)

Good memories.

Yes, indeed. Thank you.

They always remain in memories

It is good to have good memories, some times it breaks your heart, somtimes you feel happy seeing them.

I'm so sorry to hear that. I wish you and your family all the best! Photos really have a way of bringing back good memories and good vibes which can be so important :)

thats good

You really miss him i think..

Thank you for sharing with us! I hope you enjoy the upvote!

A hardworking and a kind heart person

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.027
BTC 60678.52
ETH 2339.38
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48